We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
243 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

My husband and I spent one night at the Liberty Inn in Dupont. It is a well run, clean hotel with hotel staff that are friendly and knowledgable. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. It is right off of I-5 but there was no highway noise. The bed was firm and the chair in the room was very comfortable. The breakfast area was spotless and the breakfast selection was great.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    38
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
41
28
15
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

You're not going to find a hotel much better than this one! We stayed 2 nights, Rooms are average in size, clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Very quiet at night time, didn't get woke up once! Absolutely the best contennial breakfast there is! Lots of food, not the usual roll and coffee! Only drawback I would say was the pillows, it's like they are filled with rocks! Bring your own, I still have a stiff neck!! But I'd do it all over! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggernyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

Compaired to the other hotels in the Tacoma area this was the best. A pretty new property (2 or 3 years old)
We came to check-in at 3:00pm and room wasn't ready until 4:00pm. :(
While we waited for our room to be ready our son swam in the small but clean indoor pool.
Large and comfortable rooms with two beds, a couch and double sink vanity. All rooms had refer and microwave.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

Week in and week out the staff and the management do everything they can to help us have a great meeting. The banquet room is modern with a high tech projector and a built in sound system.. I have held a business meeting at this hotel every week for two years and I am still surprised by the hotels great service.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanDugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dix, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2008

Stayed at the Liberty Inn on Government business at nearby Fort Lewis. The property was spotlessly clean and well-maintained. The front desk staff were attentive, helpful, courteous, and friendly. The hotel provided a very nice continental breakfast, and snacks were available throughout the day.

The rooms were wonderful; the bed was extremely comfortable, there was a microwave and refrigerator as well as a television and DVD player. There was both wired and wireless Internet connectivity (I had the best luck with the wired connection.) There seemed to be much less sound transmitted through the walls than in most other places I have stayed.

During my stay, there was a tremendous rainstorm with high winds, which resulted in a water leak in the ceiling of my room. The staff immediately set me up with another room, and were very apologetic despite the fact that it was no fault of their own.

The location was very convenient to Fort Lewis as well as the little planned community of duPont, which abounded with nice restaurants, cafes, and shops. All in all, it was by far the most pleasant business stay I have had in years; I would not hesitate to return there. I hope business takes me back to the Fort Lewis area!

  • Liked — Friendliness and attentiveness of all staff
  • Disliked — Cannot think of a thing I did not like.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rmf141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2008

stayed one night during a golf trip. The Inn is a new property with good-sized rooms. It offered free bottled water, fruit, and a decent complimentary breakfast.

There was a microwave, small fridge, and DVD player in the room.

I don't think the Inn was very busy that night (judging by the parking lot), but in any case I did not hear any noises from nearby rooms.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. (There is a Mexican restaurant 300 yards away and a Chinese buffet a bit further.)

[For golfers, the Inn is about 15-20 minutes from Chambers Bay and 5-7 minutes from the Home Course. It's about 50 - 60 minutes from Sea-Tac.]

Will definitely stay at the Inn again when in the area.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2007

Great location, decent price (govt. rate), friendly staff, free cookies, bottled water, cranberry, organge, applet juice, full breakfast in the AM and walking distance to local eateries (great pizza place, Farrelli's, starbucks (typical). Also has a decent view of Mt. Ranier in the distance. Couldn't see it from my room, but saw it while walking back from eateries in the late afternoon.

Appears to be in safe location, and is very close to post.

I'd definitely stay here again when visiting Dupont, WA.

  • Liked — free full breakfast, bottled water, and friendly staff, ALSO free braodband internet
  • Disliked — not much, but if I have to mention something it's in-room coffee is rather weak
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
#1 of 5 in Lakewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tac...
#1 of 1 in Lakewood Pierce County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont

Property: Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
Address: 1400 Wilmington Dr, Dupont, WA 98327-8770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn is a non-smoking hotel offering 72 suites at Exit 118 off I-5 between Tacoma and Olympia. Nearby businesses include: Joint Base Lewis McChord, State Farm Insurance and Intel Corporation. All suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, DVD Player, HBO, voice mail and complimentary wireless internet access. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour business center, indoor pool, jacuzzi and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Dupont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing