We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Service Around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyside, Washington
1 review
“Best Service Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is my second time staying at the LIberty in Dupont. This is a wonderful hotel with the best service! The front desk people are great and assist with your every whim. Room clean, breakfast selection good. Great to have access to anytime fitness and great trails to run that are close. Everything is within walking distance, so just a great all around place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    38
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
41
28
15
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Gals at the front desk were the BEST! Eve gave me ribbons & tape to wrap a gift I'd purchased...they couldn't be more hospitable. Room was clean. Breakfast was convenient. Love having a washer & dryer down the hall, too. And the Anytime Fitness accessibility is a huge plus. My husband and I will definitely come again

Room Tip: Our room was right by the elevator but there was no noise problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaA9500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern OR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This place is great. Regional soccer and volleyball tournaments fill most local area motels including the one I'm used to staying at. This inn had an opening and I took it. Gotta say I've got a new favorite. Eve helped with check in and local restaurant recommendations and was spot on. The rooms are all a traveler can ask for, clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Room Tip: McNamara's has great food
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DirtSifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My hat goes off to the Liberty Inn staff, especially to Eve and Jennifer. Both were very helpful and always responsive to my needs. My hotel room was very nice and clean. The next time I travel to the local area I will stay at the Liberty Inn in DuPont, Washington.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Recently spent the weekend at Liberty Inn while looking for a place to live near JBLM. Exceeded all expectations. Very courteous and personable staff. Welcomed me by name whenever I returned to the hotel. Not much of a fitness center at the hotel but they have an agreement with Anytime Fitness just down the street to allow you to use that facility during your stay. The breakfast is complementary and quite good. Nice business center. Nothing negative to say.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I found their rates quite reasonable, especially as compared with other hotels in the vicinity of JBLM. The hotel seems fairly new, at least it is in excellent condition. The rooms are very nice, clean, and plenty roomy. Their staff is amazing. All were very courteous and helpful. Borrow a DVD for the evening for no extra charge. The pool seemed nice, although I didn't use it. All in all, a great place to stay. If and when I need to return to the area it will definitely be here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Bruce,

Thank you for choosing the Liberty Inn during your recent visit to DuPont and JBLM. We're glad you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atmore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were visiting friends in the nearby town of Steilacoom so this was a perfect location to stay. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and quiet.
If staying in the Tacoma area and you need quick access to the base, this is the place to stay.
Lots of great places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: There are no loud rooms as this is a quiet town. We stayed on the second floor and the smell of brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmed_Life1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
#1 of 5 in Lakewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont

Property: Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
Address: 1400 Wilmington Dr, Dupont, WA 98327-8770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn is a non-smoking hotel offering 72 suites at Exit 118 off I-5 between Tacoma and Olympia. Nearby businesses include: Joint Base Lewis McChord, State Farm Insurance and Intel Corporation. All suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, DVD Player, HBO, voice mail and complimentary wireless internet access. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour business center, indoor pool, jacuzzi and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Dupont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing