We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortably snug”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence
Poulsbo, United States
1 review
“Comfortably snug”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Okay, so I don't get a say on where I stay when I travel for business. But I have to admit, when this hotel comes up I'm always pleased. The staff has been very attentive, the rooms clean. Ventilation works just as it is supposed to. Easy quick food right outside the door (along with a STARBUCKS! That opens at 5 AM!!!), and even more yummy food just a mile down the road. It's also VERY conveniently located right off the highway and very near JBLM. No doubt, I'll be back....and smile about it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We know how important it is to have comfortable and clean accommodations and we strive to provide this along with outstanding customer service. I am pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    107
    13
    14
    8
See reviews for
181
81
23
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn DuPont because we had frozen pipes at our house and had not water. The property is very new, everything was in great shape. The rooms were roomy & comfortable. The staff was very kind to us accommodating, considering our situation. Breakfast was good and had lots of variety. This hotel caters mostly to the nearby army base, but it is also near my workplace, so it worked for me in our situation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I’m sorry to hear about your pipes freezing, on a side note I’m really happy you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. A great value is important, as is comfort. Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, I hope we will see you again, under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is about a year old and is very nice. Rooms are roomy, beds are comfortable, and the rooms are nicely designed. Despite being near the freeway, I thought it was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
I love hearing reviews like yours. Our goal is for everybody to have a stay like yours: quiet, comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to having you back again for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I booked into this Hampton Inn at the last minute and I thought the price was reasonable... considering the room I got, it was more than reasonable. I got a King business suite or something like that, which was basically a double sized room... I felt a little ridiculous rambling about in that cavernous room by myself, but it was kind of fun. Had I been at a science fiction convention, I could have hosted a large room party without moving much furniture.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenoakborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
I’m really happy you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. A great value is important, as is comfort. Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Although I was there for business, it was a joy to return to the hotel once work was done. The hotel looks and feels like it's brand new! It sits off the road a bit in a quaint little town (very close to Joint Base Lewis-McChord, WA).,and it was exactly what I needed (beautiful,quiet, safe surroundings). The hotel reminded me of a cottage or a bed and breakfast. There's a small mall very near by with small eateries (within a rock's throw). The hotel staff were warm and receptive. There was NOTHING negative about this hotel or my stay there. My only regret is that I wasn't able to visit the downtown area that I was told was oh, so comfy...I'd stay there again, ANYTIME! Do yourself a favor and check this place out!

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel (if like mine) should be super (very clean, quiet, safe, etc).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and a fabulous review. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we made it a memorable one for you. We hope to see you next time you find yourself in DuPont WA. Be sure to stay an extra day so you have time to visit downtown DuPont. Thanks again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very nice hotel and excellent staff. Sue at the reception desk goes out of her way to take care of your needs! Sue is an asset to the hotel. Very clean and contempory facilites. We had a great time and kids definitely enjoyed the facilities like pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vihang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It's our pleasure to give you a warm welcome! Thank you for the fabulous review. Sue is quite a gem, we are thankful to have her on our team. We hope to see you next time you find yourself in DuPont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuPont, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed at another local hotel when we have had a houseful of guests. Last New Years we checked in to discover the pool was not heated and the hot tub was not hot. The new Hampton in our town provided an excellent alternative for lodging. It was clean and in very good condition. Our room was spacious and the price was reasonable. We will stay again when we can't get to our own bedrooms!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I’m thrilled that your first stay at our hotel was a memorable one. It just goes to show that a fantastic stay doesn’t have to cost an arm and a leg! A great staff and a great property can quickly add up to a five-star experience. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.9 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
14.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Address: 800 Station Dr, Dupont, WA 98327-8600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to Joint Base Lewis-McChord & Camp Murray, Hampton Inn & Suites DuPont provides the quickest access to Joint Base Lewis-McChord (DuPont Gate of JBLM is 0.25 Miles from the hotel). Featuring modern design, this DuPont hotel provides the following complimentary features: Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor salt-water swimming pool, fitness room, coin-operated laundry facilities, business center, snack shop and wireless Internet. Golfers will enjoy the close proximity to The Home Course Golf Course (Home of 2014 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship) and Chambers Bay Golf Course (Home of 2015 U.S. Open), both within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing