We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, United States
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had wonderful experience at this hotel. Highly recommend for business or pleasure. Enjoyed every aspect of my experience from the time I walked in the door to waking up to a clean fitness facility then amazing hot breakfast that gave so many healthy options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I'm so glad you had such a great experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We take pride in taking care of each and every guest that walks through the door it was our pleasure to give you a warm welcome! I'm so glad you enjoyed the fitness center and breakfast, Thank you for the fabulous review. We hope to see you next time you find yourself in DuPont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    112
    13
    14
    8
See reviews for
195
89
24
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Have stayed at this new (2013) hotel twice. Both were great experiences. All the amenities, breakfast, WiFI, etc. included. Right off of I-5 just 15 minutes north of Olympia. Not much food at this off ramp, but fast food just up the road. Starbucks behind the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us for a second time, and hope to make each stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again, on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

It is clear that the staff are committed to providing a quality guest experience. All staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful. Complimentary beer and pizza during Monday night football in the lobby was a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, I’m glad we surpassed your expectations and left a lasting impression on you. We take pride in our facility and staff. Our goal is to translate that into a great stay for our guests. I hope that we’ll be your hotel of choice when in the DuPont area. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great location, Great Staff, Local eatery next door and 1 mile for sports and brews, go to exits 114 through 104 for all your movies, grocery, hardware, food chain restaurants, farmers markets, fields of pumpkins to hand pick, south entrance to Mt. Ranier, Steam Train ride, across from Fort Lewis main gate entrance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We know how important it is to have comfortable and clean accommodations and we strive to provide this along with outstanding customer service. I am pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room was very clean and the furnishings were in good order. The bedding was clean, and the bedspread had a duvet cover. The breakfast was good (they have warm things like bacon and eggs). The hallways were quiet and I did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We know how important it is to have comfortable and clean accommodations and we strive to provide this along with outstanding customer service. I am pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This Hampton is beautifully appointed. Staff members were very pleasant and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and included choices. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
A good night’s sleep is so important; it sets the tone for your entire day. I’m very happy to hear you were well-rested staying with us. We get many compliments on our beds and even inquiries as to where they can be purchased.

If your travels bring you back to the DuPont area it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice motel. Concerns were the cold pool, cigartette smoke smell, and noisy garbage pickup early in the morning. It would have been nice to have a not tub in the pool area. Other than the above comments, we did enjoy out stay at Hampton Inn. We rented two rooms -one for family members for one night and the other for us for 5 nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barabara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We know how important it is to have comfortable and clean accommodations and we strive to provide this along with outstanding customer service.

I am sad to hear that you were dissatisfied with the pool temperature and no hot tub, we have raised the temperature for the pool as the weather outside has dropped. We are a non smoking facility; however we do provide a smoking area for other guest to use, I will look into moving that smoking area to ensure it does not go into an open window. I have also contacted our garbage company to try and arrange for a later garbage pickup, this should stop early bird noise.

My sincere apology for the issues you encountered while staying with us. I hope you will give us another chance if in the area. Thank you again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.9 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton DuPont
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Dupont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Address: 800 Station Dr, Dupont, WA 98327-8600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to Joint Base Lewis-McChord & Camp Murray, Hampton Inn & Suites DuPont provides the quickest access to Joint Base Lewis-McChord (DuPont Gate of JBLM is 0.25 Miles from the hotel). Featuring modern design, this DuPont hotel provides the following complimentary features: Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor salt-water swimming pool, fitness room, coin-operated laundry facilities, business center, snack shop and wireless Internet. Golfers will enjoy the close proximity to The Home Course Golf Course (Home of 2014 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship) and Chambers Bay Golf Course (Home of 2015 U.S. Open), both within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing