We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamton in Dupont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hamton in Dupont”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

A beautiful hotel with very nice staff, the breakfast is fantastic, and location is great for easy access to I-5 to go north or south. The exercise room is very good and the point that you can walk out the door and there is a very famous coffee shop makes it even better. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your response, I’m really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. If you ever find yourself in the DuPont area again we would love for you to come back and see us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    107
    13
    14
    8
See reviews for
181
81
23
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a great hotel! It's new and they did an excellent job. The continental breakfast was way above average. The breakfast servers were very helpful and even offered to bring us food and wrap up our leftovers as if we were in a restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, I’m glad we surpassed your expectations and left a lasting impression on you. We take pride in our facility and staff and our goal is to translate that into a great stay for our guests. I hope that we’ll be your hotel of choice when in the DuPont area. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We used this as a stopping point from our drive on the way to Portland .
Great hotel. Service was great. It was a little loud on the third floor by the elevator . Will stay here again for sure! Loved the idea of the saltwater pool. Breakfast was good as well. they are doing things right at this hotel

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank anner35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your response, I’m really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! As you know firsthand the saltwater pool makes a huge difference in many ways, no chemical smells or burning eyes from the chlorine, all around much better for you. As for the noise around the elevator we are looking into. If you ever find yourself in the DuPont area again we would love for you to come back and see us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was really pleased with the experience I had with this hotel. I stayed for three days and couldn't have been more pleased. The breakfast in the morning was great and different every day. The room was just as nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
It's our pleasure to give you a warm welcome! Thank you for the fabulous review. We hope to see you next time you find yourself in DuPont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've stayed at may Hampton Inn's but the DuPont Hampton Inn stands alone in customer service. A new facility with all the amenities but it is the attention to detail of the management and staff which sets this hotel higher on the scale. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book in advance as this one fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egabele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We know how important it is to have comfortable and clean accommodations and we strive to provide this along with outstanding customer service. I am pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent the night here after attending a concert at the Tacoma Dome. We stayed in a king room with sofa bed. It was a wheelchair accessible unit. Quite large. Clean, comfortable. Breakfast area a bit small for the number of people. Some big lounge chair took up much needed table and chair space. While breakfast was fine we definitely missed having bacon or sausage. This facility is relatively new, and is in nice condition. The AC unit in the room was not as noisy as in many hotels, which was a nice change because it was a warm weekend. There are not a lot of nearby ammenities. You need a car for the area. There apperaed to be many families visiting local military staff. The children we saw were well behaved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your response, I’m really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. If you ever find yourself in the DuPont area again we would love for you to come back and see us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

You will not regret your stay here. I felt important. Your won't find a cleaner hotel. I have only been to this State 5 times in 30 years, my stay was so nice I will be booking more stays and more often here due to the experience. The staff are hard worker, and are keyed in on makeing your stay an A++.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for such a great review, I’m glad we surpassed your expectations and left a lasting impression on you. We take pride in our facility and staff and our goal is to translate that into a great stay for our guests. I hope that we’ll be your hotel of choice when in the DuPont area. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.9 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
14.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Address: 800 Station Dr, Dupont, WA 98327-8600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to Joint Base Lewis-McChord & Camp Murray, Hampton Inn & Suites DuPont provides the quickest access to Joint Base Lewis-McChord (DuPont Gate of JBLM is 0.25 Miles from the hotel). Featuring modern design, this DuPont hotel provides the following complimentary features: Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor salt-water swimming pool, fitness room, coin-operated laundry facilities, business center, snack shop and wireless Internet. Golfers will enjoy the close proximity to The Home Course Golf Course (Home of 2014 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship) and Chambers Bay Golf Course (Home of 2015 U.S. Open), both within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing