We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

we had a very good overall stay. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were neat and clean, as well as the rest of the facility. Very good continental breakfast! We thought the location was in a very convenient location, right off the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We know how important it is to have comfortable and clean accommodations and we strive to provide this along with outstanding customer service. I am pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 582 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Much more nicer and pleasant than the Hampton Inn in Tacoma of Homer Ave. Not only was the hotel a much cleaner, newer environment. But the staff was wonderful, I was amazed that the general manager was there in the morning to great the customers checking in and out. That personal touch really shows a place that cares and gets a little more personal with its guests. The only thing I did not like was that the shower did not have a tub. But you can't be too picky, had the best sleep in the two weeks I was up there. Quite a shame I did not know about it sooner, I only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for such a great review. A good night’s sleep is so important; it sets the tone for your entire day. I’m very happy to hear you were well-rested staying with us. We get many compliments on our beds and even inquiries as to where they can be purchased. If your travels bring you back to the DuPont area it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on our wedding night. We got there very late but were treated extremely well. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in and we really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Congradulations on your marriage. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay, a good night’s sleep is so important; it sets the tone for your entire day. It sounds like you were well-rested while staying with us. We get many compliments on our beds and even inquiries as to where they can be purchased. If your travels bring you back to the DuPont area it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location is great for Military and located near I-5 for convenience. The rooms and lobby are organized and clean. There is a porch out the back door with seating to enjoy a cup of coffee and the paper outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your response, I’m really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. If you ever find yourself in the DuPont area again we would love for you to come back and see us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The people and the property are GREAT! The hotel is newer, convenient and modern. We stayed here while attending a family funeral. We ended up staying longer than expected and even though the hotel was sold out, they were able to accomodate us! Everyone at the hotel was friendly and made our stay very enjoyable although the circumstances. Having Starbucks across the way was a bonus too! We will definitely stay here again and recommend Hampton Inn & Suites to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunWkend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We know how important it is to have comfortable and clean accommodations and we strive to provide this along with outstanding customer service. I am pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days this month while visiting our son. I can't say enough about this property. The central location is great! We took day trips to Mt. Rainer, Olympia, Columbia River bar on the Oregon side, Seattle, Deception Pass, Stelacoon, and everything in between. The inn is just off I-5 and very easy to navigate from. The staff and facility are phonemail! I will defiantly stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get one of the King suites, it's worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashsr4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We know how important it is to have comfortable and clean accommodations and we strive to provide this along with outstanding customer service. I am pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Thisd is a fairly new place and we were quite happy with our experience there. The place looks awesome and the staff very helpful, professional and responsive. Free breakfast was good, place was extremely clean. Room was outstanding, great decor, smelled like a new home, was comfy and the bed was so comfortable. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and a fabulous review. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we made it a memorable one for you and your family. We hope to see you next time you find yourself in DuPont WA. Thanks again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.9 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton DuPont
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Dupont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Address: 800 Station Dr, Dupont, WA 98327-8600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range: $102 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to Joint Base Lewis-McChord & Camp Murray, Hampton Inn & Suites DuPont provides the quickest access to Joint Base Lewis-McChord (DuPont Gate of JBLM is 0.25 Miles from the hotel). Featuring modern design, this DuPont hotel provides the following complimentary features: Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor salt-water swimming pool, fitness room, coin-operated laundry facilities, business center, snack shop and wireless Internet. Golfers will enjoy the close proximity to The Home Course Golf Course (Home of 2014 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship) and Chambers Bay Golf Course (Home of 2015 U.S. Open), both within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing