We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Hometown Resturant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mc Namara's Pub & Eatery

Mc Namara's Pub & Eatery
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Dupont
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Our Hometown Resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

McNamaras has great food, everything on the menu is good, the burgers are really good too.
Sometimes the service isnt so fast or quick but the servers are nice about it, reason being, if the bar has something going ( Wed. nights, Trivia games or something ),SERVICE WILL BE SLOW .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imforevergone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    42
    10
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
276 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Mc Namara's Pub & Eatery is a real delight in Dupont, WA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

It's hard to go wrong with an Irish Pub and this place is a favorite among local military and suburbanites alike. The food and the service here is outstanding. We haven't experienced the bar side of the house but each time we've enjoyed this establishment for a lunch or dinner, we haven't been disappointed. The common corned beef and sauerkraut is wonderful as well as the Shepherd's Pie. The Irish sauces are flavorful, savory and the absolute answer to true comfort food. They have a comprehensive wine and liquor selection and the customer service is outstanding. Whether in Dupont as a passer-by or a local, stop by and enjoy a meal here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank camodoc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind after work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Summary: Good draft beer selection, great whiskey selection, food decent.

About me: I love good food, good drinks, and a relaxed atmosphere. Basically
a pub is my perfect environment.

Getting to/from: Located right off interstate 5 at exit 118.

The Pub: I like my Irish pubs a little on the dark side, more intimate
feeling. This place is more open and light. Even so it works fine. I sat at
the bar which had about 8 taps and a wide liquor selection, especially an
impressive Scotch and Irish whiskey selection.

Food and Drink: I had the chicken pot pie from the happy hour menu, it was
good although not fantastic. The beer selection had many local offerings as
well as Irish beers. The local WA beer is always a good choice.

When I'm in the area again I will definitely return here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Extremely superb service by all of the waitstaff; super friendly, respectful, and genuine. The onion soup and their stew dinner was delicious!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tonylito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
“Yummy Guiness Stew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Was recently in Dupont, WA for a training and stopped by for happy hour and some grub. The guiness stew was simply delicious and very filling. Went great with some Mac & Jack's and fun company. If you ever in Dupont you got stop in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustMyOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Namara's Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Mc Namara's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing