We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Arrived late in the evening, yet Erica greeted us with a smile. She was wonderful to help find extra coat hangers and to make certain the room met all needs. Place is clean and quiet. One disappointment: the hot tub was out of order, as was the pool...and that hot tub was high on my list for post-business hours! Pleasant complimentary breakfast. Putting in an auto expresso machine would be a great upgrade to the coffee. Watch the final bill - they will charge for use of the room safe unless you contest it (of course, this is when you do not USE the safe!). However, they were quick to respond to my call about the error days after getting home. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs - it sounded like a stomp fest took place as the upper room's guest prepared for h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    19
    19
    16
See reviews for
35
17
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Paper thin walls and horrible bed and bedding. Very old hotel badly in need of an update. Same price as far nicer hotels in the area= rip off. Service friendly but my room wasn't cleaned for three days because I had the "do not disturb" sign out... Only until 1015am. I don't usually write reviews but this hotel was so bad I wanted to warn other travelers. Read the justifiably better reviews for other hotels and go stay there instead of the Dupont guest inn.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KayBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dupont hotels

Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Thank goodness we only stayed for 1 night. We booked the family suite and it was outdated, smelled of a horrible musty odor.. the walls were dirty.. The bed linens were thin and clearly need to be replaced. They offer a laundry room but only had one washer and dryer working.. The others had "out of order signs" on them. Even the couch in the the room had a hole in it. The business center was a joke.. I needed to print something and it took me about 30min. The front desk staff were friendly but I did notice them sitting in the breakfast area watching tv allot. We did not stay for breakfast.. Overall this place is a joke!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany0700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuPont, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Dupont Guesthouse numerous times in the past. We frequently check in when our children come with their families. It gives all of us some privacy and access to a swimming pool and hot tub. This New Years, neither the pool nor the hot tub were heated. We were very, very disappointed!

The pillows were blocks of foam rubber and the beds were a little soft. We requested softer pillows and that helped relieve the stress on our necks and backs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

the good news... I only stayed 1 night

the bad... the place is old, smells bad. Room is spacious, bathroom not so much so. The linens on the bed and the towels are about as cheap/thin as you can get. The free breakfast was adequate.

The internet went in and out the whole visit. Tough to get any work done.

The finishing touch was upon checkout they had added a fee ($1.50 + tax) for having a safe in the room. When I complained I hadn't used the safe they took it off.... I wonder how many people never notice

Won't be staying here again... not worth being close to work

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The so-called indoor "heated" swimming pool advertised in various websites pertaining to this location is a down right false! The swimming pool, overall, hasn't been available to any of the guest for most of 2012. Access to the enter the swimming pool area, even to just swim in the cold water, was not possible at all. We asked the front desk clerks repeatedly why this was the case and all we received was the typical song-and-dance misinformation by Guest House Inn & Suites in DuPont.

I find it apprehensive and truly unprofessional management didn't have the decency to be honest and straight forward with its guests on this issue. If you're not going to invest in repairing the heating system of your swimming pool, be honest and tell this to your guests. Do not advertise you have an indoor heated swimming pool that is accessible to people when it's not. I know for a fact the swimming pool problem as been an ongoing issue since April 2012. The reason I know this is because my wife's church held a Women's Retreat back in April at this location. All the women were highly disappointed about the swimming pool not being available because of the heating system. They heard the exact same thing my family and I heard in november (Thanksgiving time) about the swimming pool's heating system. I am very disappointed with Guest House Inn & Suites on this issue. My family who came all the way from Texas for the long Thanksgiving break experienced NOTHING from the hotel's indoor "heated" swimming pool. If your guests are going to fulfill their part in paying their lodging bill when its due, shouldn't Guest House Inn & Suites fulfill its part in providing their guests what is being advertised?

I addressed my complaint and concerns to Chassidy Naputo, the front office supervisor at the Guest House Inn & Suites in DuPont when we checked out, and I've heard nothing back at all. Perhaps maybe I might hear something from the Regional General Manager since I contacted the corporate headquartes after three weeks of being ignored by the management of the Guest House Inn & Suites in DuPont.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Polypolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently, and first thing I noticed was that the staff was hard to find. Noone was at the front desk for what seemed to be an extended period of time. The rooms are acceptable (old) but they were clean with no foul odors noted. The location of the hotel was good. Gas station seemed very close and convenient, local good restauraunts, and very convenient to interstate. The breakfast was ok, and the gym was acceptable. They do charge a $1.50 daily rate for a room safe, whether you use it or not!!!

I was not traveling with my pet, but as a plus, they do accept pets.

Room Tip: Would choose if you need to stay for a night and are traveling with your pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank izzy706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.3 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Dupont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton DuPont
8.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Address: 1609 McNeil St, Dupont, WA 98327-8705 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont)
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true northwest hospitality. Located within minutes of Interstate 5 Highway near joint base Ft. Lewis and McChord AFB ( JBLM), within minutes of Tacoma or Lacey/ Olympia area. Guest accommodations are spacious, comfortable and clean. Rooms feature flat screen televisions, refrigerator and microwaves, comfortable beds and luxury bedding. WIFI is provided on a complimentary basis, breakfast is also free each morning The indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room all provide a chance to relax, walking trails are nearby. Excellent dining is available within walking distance as well as shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Dupont
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont Hotel Dupont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing