We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Stay here for location and price. You can't beat DuPont for staying near Jblm and this is the more affordable of the 2. The room needs updating for sure.... We had to go buy a tape at the goodwill for the VCR!! Breakfast was not bad the kids loved the waffles..... But the pool heater was broken which means freezing water in Washington! Overall worth it for location and price!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorothy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Regional General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Dorothy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We encourage feedback from all of our guests in order to improve our service as satisfaction rating. I did want you to know that we do have videos available at the front desk, but going forward we will be upgrading to in room pay per view movies. We are currently seeking a provider that can provide a lost cost solutions to ensure it is a value to all. Thank you very much for choosing us and we look forward to servicing you in the future.

Regards,

Sean Miller
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    18
    18
    15
See reviews for
31
16
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I arrived late due to a flight issue and heavy traffic. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast could have more offered especially fruit. Points to know make sure to bring an Ethernet cord because there is no wireless connection in the room. Unfortunately during my stay the pool and jacuzzi were closed due to maintenance. Other than the pool I had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Regional General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback concerning your stay here. You will be pleased to know that the pool and spa are up and running again. Also, we usually have fresh fruit for our breakfast, so I would have to believe that during your stay, we must have not purchased enough. I was slightly confused about the wireless as we do have wireless throughout the hotel. In the future, if you have problems connecting to the wireless, just call the front desk and the staff would be happy to assist you in gaining access. Once again, thank you for you patronage and we look forward to provide great service to you in the future.

Regards,

Sean Miller
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed two nights of a three night booked stay. Decided after the second night to change hotels. Booked a room with double beds and a pull out couch for three adults. Checked in, room very dated but seemingly clean, particularly the bathroom. Rooms really need to be updated. Later ready for bed and pulled the couch, no bedding, checked around room, no bedding. Later bedding brought to room but we had decided to make due with the double beds. We were in a room on the 2nd floor just above the check in lobby and about 1 am a party ensued below. Lots of talking, laughing and general carrying on for quite a while. Not a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Regional General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We here at the Guesthouse Inn Dupont, WA strive to provide a clean and safe environment for all of our guest. I have shared your review with our housekeeping department to stress the importance of ensuring the pull out sofas are made and ready for use. As far as the appearance of the rooms and them being seemingly dated is something that is being looked at by the ownership group and plans are in place to update the rooms in the very near future. Also in the future, please let us know when a guest is loud during the late night hours as we will gladly call on visit the room in question to respectfully ask them to quiet the noise. The Guesthouse Inn staff and myself always welcome feedback as it helps us get to our goal of achieving a 100% satisfaction rating from all of our valued patrons. Warm Regards,

Sean Miller
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Pros: Comfy room, very quiet most of the time. Clean, especially the bathroom. Easy parking close to restaurants.
Cons: 5/6 times I checked the lobby was out of coffee! Smelly towels what was that funk. Measly continental breakfast. Elevator super slowwww... Pool had no water.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonymousTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, at FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for your experiences during you stay in May. I would like to let you know that those problems are no longer an issue at this property. We have made some changes and decisions within the hotel to ensure that no guest experiences this again. I hope that if in the future you do elect to stay with us again ,you will see the changes and be just as delighted to stay as you were before minus the small issues you spoke of. I truly thank you for your feedback and welcome it in the future. Warm Regards, Sean Miller, Regional General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

I arrived at 8 pm for a 25 day stay while on business at Ft Lewis. Never again. The suite I had been promised was not available, and in fact was never available in the first place. I was given a room that, upon my entry, turned out to have been torn up by the maids and left that way. The next room they gave me was satisfactory, but did not have any cables for computer access. When I asked for the cables, I was told that there was no internet access in the hotel due to a storm the previous week, but it would be back soon.

Soon?

I was on a business trip. Without internet access, I was out of business. And there was no projected fix date. I imagine this is a fine place if all one wants to do is sleep, but...don't plan on buying any water there, because the vending machine was empty. The free breakfast is ridiculous....a few sweet rolls and some oranges.

I learned in my military career that sometimes the accommodations are sparse and the food is meager.....IF ONE IS STAYING IN A TENT IN THE MIDDLE OF A DESERT!!! This is a commercial establishment!! Good God!!

Room Tip: Go anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Regional General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Robert, we apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent trip to DuPont. I was able to retrieve your reservation information from our system and at the time, you made the reservation we were only 7 % occupied. However, you happened to arrive after the DuPont/Olympia Area was hit by a major snow and ice storm (1-19-2012) which knocked out power for over 290,000 customers including all of DuPont with the exception of the Guest House. This instantly put us in a sold out situation. We had many people checking in and out throughout this storm as power came back on and our staff worked very hard to get rooms ready throughout the day and into the night. This power outage caused many surges in the hotel and we lost our T-1 line phone system to intermittent use, our internet went out with the T-1 our elevator shut down, cable was out for over 5 days, with no stores or any shops and restaurants open in DuPont, our vending machines were depleted quickly as well as our breakfast. We had many people still in the hotel when you had checked out on Monday who did not have power returned to their homes until Wednesday and Thursday of that same week. We are sad to see that you did not get to experience the level of service that you were expecting and hope to be able to share that with you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dupont hotels

Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
448 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

My wife and I decided to stay here for an 8 night stay because their rates seemed to be a little bit better than the other hotel in DuPont, the Liberty Inn. One night here was enough and we moved over to the Liberty Inn. Where do I start? The sofa in the room was worn through on the edges, the bedspread was worn out, and the shower didn't work. The room came with a kitchenette: the utensils were dirty, the drawers had crumbs in them and one of the drinking glasses had what looked like caked-on dried milk encrusted on the bottom. Breakfast was very cheap with plastic utensils. There is such lack of attention to detail here that it is surprising they can charge the prices they do. Until things turn around here, stay away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thunderbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Although my purpose for staying at this hotel was unfortunate, due to a loss in my family. I felt well accommodated by the front desk staff. The evening Ladies were a charm, always helpful and pleasant. I often refused housekeeping services due to sleeping in the daytime, I was comforted by no noise disturbances whatsoever. When I would request fresh towels or trash bags, the girls never hesitated. I would definitely stay here again, but hopefully under different circumstances. My advice, great/ convenient location to Patriots Landing and JBLM, lots of walking distance food options, and convenient 24 hour gas station for munchies or cigarettes. Thank You Guesthouse Staff for making one less problem for me to worry about.

Room Tip: Make your reservation over the phone preferably in the evening time, I called during the day and cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angel503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.3 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
8.9 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tac...
#1 of 1 in Lakewood Pierce County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
8.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Address: 1609 McNeil St, Dupont, WA 98327-8705 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont)
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true northwest hospitality. Located within minutes of Interstate 5 Highway near joint base Ft. Lewis and McChord AFB ( JBLM), within minutes of Tacoma or Lacey/ Olympia area. Guest accommodations are spacious, comfortable and clean. Rooms feature flat screen televisions, refrigerator and microwaves, comfortable beds and luxury bedding. WIFI is provided on a complimentary basis, breakfast is also free each morning The indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room all provide a chance to relax, walking trails are nearby. Excellent dining is available within walking distance as well as shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont Hotel Dupont
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Dupont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing