We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed!”

Salty's at Redondo Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Salty's at Redondo Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Des Moines
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Redondo Way
Description: The friendliest beachfront restaurant serving Puget Sound and Olympic Mountain views, fabulous fresh award-winning Northwest seafood, prime USDA steaks, beachburgers and sandwiches. Great drinks and martinis. Waterfront deck dining. Live entertainment. Award-winning spectacular Sunday Brunch. You can be here in just minutes from Tacoma, Sea-Tac Airport and Seattle.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband raved about taking customers here a few years back and said that this restaurant had some of the best seafood he ever had. So he took us and I got a piece of overcooked fish that I sent back. My friend ordered a pasta dish with scallops. She said that her pasta had a nice flavor but for the price she expected to get full size scallops not just the 5 or 6 bay scallops that she found in her dinner. It was very pricey and hardly worth the price. They must have lost their cook. We won't be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjaynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    123
    51
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy hour!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went to Salty's for our anniversary. Planned on dinner but was still happy hour on the deck. Beautiful day, view and the prime rib was happy hour special. Best prime rib we have eaten at a restaurant! Amazing service and drinks. Spent 1/3 of what we normally do. Free white chocolate cake with raspberry sauce too! Yum. Love Salty's...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hallnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Sunday brunch I've had”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped by on a whim and ended up having their Sunday brunch. It was so good!!! If you love seafood, then this is a must. They had two different stations, one for all you can eat crab, shrimp, oysters, etc....another station for the hot entrees. They had so much food i cant even describe it all. Plus they had a made to order menu with crepes, pasta, and omelettes. Come hungry and give yourself enough time to enjoy all the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lishy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food with better ocean view”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The seafood and drink were right on par at Salty's. Even though reservations are required they honored us within minutes. Food very fresh and well prepared....lacking a bit on attendance of the waitstaff, but a pleasurable evening. They have their own parking lot which is good as space on street is real tight. Worth a visit for a pleasant evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Grandmother's Birthday Party”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, terrible pricing for what you get. The "thimble" of crab and artichoke dip was laughable. Our server was very nice, but either brand-new or didn't care who needed another drink or who didn't get what they ordered. The manager was called over three times so we could get some help with all the empty glasses and dishes that were lingering regardless of the next entree coming.
We live on the water near by, and thought it would be easier to have everyone meet at the restaurant instead of packing everyone onto our deck. BAD decision. Would have cost just as much to have the event catered at our own home, and the results would have been WAY tastier.
In other words: Happy hour is probably alright.......don't bring anyone you're trying to impress.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjtrav3ler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty's at Redondo Beach also viewed

 

Been to Salty's at Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing