We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location next to Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lago Azul Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lago Azul Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location next to Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We arrived as they were getting ready to close, they seated us and we had a wonderful dinner. The food and drinks were all reasonably price. The restaurant is located next door to the Marina Inn Hotel, very convenient.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenboby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
564 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Good food and service with (almost) a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Others have noted the staff here don't smile a lot, if at all, and we found this mostly true although we did get a hint of one from Erica, our server. The service was very good as was the food, and the atmosphere was pleasant, if a bit tired. Very convenient to our motel next door, and we'll probably come here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great food in a hurry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Lago Azul is a great place to drop in for a quick meal. They often have lunch specials which give you a full meal at a greatly reduced cost.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
206 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Predictable Mexican fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Predictable Mexican food may sound dull, but when it come to Mexican food, when I'm in the mood, the last thing I need is someone's "take" on what they think a Mexican restaurant should be. This is true blue. Rice, beans, tortillas. . . . .all familiar tastes, and just how you want em. . . . . .WHEN you're in the mood.

Relatively inexpensive tequila shots too :-). MAJOR plus for me :-)

Atmosphere is a but lacking. . . .but acceptable

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Margaritas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

After a long day at work this is my go to, they have a great balcony open during the summer that is perfect for a margarita, chips and salsa! They have great meals here and you get your bang for you buck!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lago Azul Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing