We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Meet and Eat in Des Moines”

Anthony's Homeport Des Moines
Reserve with OpenTable
Anthony's Homeport Des Moines is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6th Ave South
Description: Locally owned waterfront restaurant dedicated to giving our guests a truly Northwest dining experience, Anthony’s has earned the reputation for the finest fresh seafood, perfectly prepared and expertly served with an uncompromising commitment to quality and value. We feature fresh seasonal and sustainable fish, and shellfish from our own seafood company accompanied by Northwest wines and micro brews as well our "Best of the Season" produce featured in our housemade desserts, salads, entrees, and beverages. Anthony’s Des Moines features a lovely panoramic view of Puget Sound, and the Olympic Mountains. Open daily for lunch with a casual style no reservation necessary restaurant on the first floor featuring seafood, pastas, salads, burgers, and fish tacos.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

On a sunny Sunday evening we three friends met for dinner. Viewing Puget Sound with good food and service made a satisfying combination. We enjoyed the Chop Chop salad, Coco Prawns appetizer, Seasonal Salad and our time together. We're so glad Anthony's Homeport is in Des Moines.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PanoramaPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonysRestsNW, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's Homeport Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing this! I'm so thrilled that you had wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
-Molli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 417 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018

How do you enjoy multiple menu items when you are only in town for a day??? What a dilemma! But sharing at least gave me a taste of two! Food was absolutely delicious and service friendly and efficient! Portions are good size so we couldn’t sample a peach dessert... that was a negative if there has to be anything ‘negative’. KUDOSto chef! !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TigerSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonysRestsNW, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's Homeport Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful experience! I'm so thrilled you had an awesome visit!
-Molli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We had the tempura shrimp and fresh rockfish dinners. The tempura was light and perfectly cooked leaving the shrimp tender and flavorful. The fresh rockfish was expertly seasoned and delicious. Also, we ate at sunset and the view was amazing!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonysRestsNW, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's Homeport Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing this Beth! I'm so thrilled you had a wonderful experience!
-Molli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Flew down from Alaska for a girl’s trip. We stayed by the SeaTac airport. Took an Uber to Anthony’s after a recommendation from a friend. We were not disappointed. So many great choices on the menu. We sat at the bar overlooking the bartenders. It was fun to watch them make the amazing fresh peach daquiris. They were amazing. We were lucky enought to get Sarah J as our server. She made us feel very welcomed and her service was outstanding. The other servers we had a chance to meet were Savanna and Tanya. Such friendly staff. The bartenders Jake and Andrew were very friendly and made the best drinks. I highly recommend this restaurant. Anthony’s should be proud to have such great staff. We will come back someday!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonysRestsNW, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's Homeport Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hi Tammy,

Again, thank you so much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Excellent happy hour menu and drinks.
Scenic view of south sound view from upper level. Great atmosphere
Delicious calamari appetizer, crab cheese dip.
Staff very attentive

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank yolandah164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonysRestsNW, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's Homeport Des Moines, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon! ~Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anthony's Homeport Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing