We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jacksons Motor Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tollgate Motel(Glen Osmond)
$54
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Inn 277(Frewville)
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arkaba Hotel(Fullarton)(Great Value!)
$114
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jasper Motor Inn(Hyde Park)
$48
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$107
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
12
15
29
23
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
15
29
23
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgreat showerhotels motelsgreat pricekorean restaurantbed was comfortableguest laundrymicrowavebargainjameye
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 136 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

i was coming to adelaide to check out the state and see what it had to offer, so far this place has left a bad impression, the place is a disgrace, i felt violated, the place is unhygenic, stinks of smoke (despite the no smoking signs on the doors), i upgraded to the spa room... what a joke the spa is 20 years old and there was a hair in there and some grit, looked like black sand in the bottom, the toilet had that public toilet aroma, and the vanity has mould in the back of it, i have yet to sleep in the bed (im rather too scared too), the back seat of my car is cleaner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C_RAGE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We paid $68- for a room at Jacksons and it certainly was not worth that. In one word , the whole place is filthy and I doubt it would pass any health inspection.
Wardrobe doors falling off, inside of wardrobe filthy, crockery not cleaned, glasses looked like they had just been replace in fridge after last guests. There was a spa in the room which looked like it had not been used for 10 years ( no taps). A snail was sliding along edge of spa. Old TVs and rubbish left in walkways. Curtains torn badly. Room overlooks a very green slimy pool area that does not appear to have been maintained for some time. IN simple terms this property has had very little maintenance for a long time. Weird noises (probably water pipes) all night.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. There are plenty of other budget motels in the area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwsdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My partner and I had arrived in Adelaide after a long car trip over from Melbourne overnight. Jackson's Motel looked "lovely" on the website...this is certainly not the case in reality!! My partner paid for 2 nights accommodation without first viewing the room as we were both very tired. Given a key to No. 18 after much hassle with dodgy door/key we entered to find room unmade. Back to reception who advised room would be made up soon. Noticed one African woman doing ALL of the cleaning of rooms by herself with no help. We waited...still no joy, so back to reception and given key to No: 49 near "pool" area (it is not a beautiful oasis!!). Same again, dodgy door/key walked in to find cupbaord doors falling off hinges, dirty walls and room, spa "NOT WORKING" taps off and generally in a state of disrepair. Back to reception to complain...given an "upgrade" which was not an upgrade! Walked in with bags and stuff to find dirty walls etc - my partner went to have shower and closed door behind her to see graffitti all over back of bathroom door - swastika's etc - that was it, my partner completely lost the plot went to reception and demanded money back and "We are not staying here!". manageress came with receptionist (both Asian) and they spoke in their language tried to offer another room and we had both decided NO GO. I found a great Motel down the road for $65 per night as opposed to Jackson's $68 p/n!! Please be warned, DO NOT STAY HERE - the place needs to be closed down immediately. The owners clearly have no interest in providing a clean environment for their paying customers. Dodgy, money-hungry owners. Photo to be uploaded shortly of room...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angel62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

after driving from melbourne to adelaide, i needed accomodation and came across jacksons motor inn. great location, but very tired and old. would i stay their again. most unlikely.
rooms are tired, walls and floors are marked. front door lock was hard to use. i would suggest it be knocked over and have something modern built as it would be a valuable piece of land.
graham wa

Room Tip: dont pick a smoking room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We often choose budget when we are travelling, especially if we are not holidaying but just looking for a bed on our way through. But never again. We have stayed at places equally priced or even cheaper that were of a much better standard than this room. Additionally, the room which might have looked clean on the surface were not clean at all. The curtains were torn and barely covered the windows so our room was lit all night with the outside lights. Initially we were worried about the street traffic, however, this was minimal compared to the noise coming from the restaurant directly underneath until the early hours of the morning and the people coming and going (whom I suspect are workers at the hotel, as a quick glimpse into the rooms suggested they were set up permanently). There was a huge gap under the door so there was a cool draught all night. The grounds were in disrepair. It's really hard to know where to stop. Granted we were in a budget room during winter, but even still it was hardly acceptable. If they replaced the curtains, fixed the door and cleaned the room, we might have been at least comfortable. Sorry guys but we wont be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ejireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews