We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to recharge!”
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided). Sea Dream:  View as you wash dishes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided).
Sea Dream:  View as you wash dishes.
Sea Dream:  All Nova Foam with gel top King Bed
The most spectacular sunsets Orcas Island can offer are from this very spot.
Serene, sublime, peaceful, awesome, too good to be imagined. . .morning at Sea Dream Cottage.
Sea Dream: Hammock (summer only)
Sea Dream:  Bathroom.
Orcas Island: Sunsets from Intense to sublime.  The light show lasts for hours.
Orcas Island:  Ferry lights reflected in water
Mariner's Dream:  Hammock (summer only)
Mariner's Bedroom:  Nova Foam King Bed with gel top
Mariner's Bedroom: see stars from skylight
Mariner's Dream: small but efficient kitchen
Mariner's Dream:  A shower for two.
Isle Dream: Hidden Hideaway.
Isle Dream: Welcoming red door
Isle Dream:  Room with a View
Isle Dream: Small efficient Kitchen
Isle Dream:  Shower for Two built into Skylight
Isle Dream: Big wrap around deck & View
Isle Dream:  Hammock on Waterfront (summer only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Deer Harbor, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenniferr...
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect place to recharge!”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We love Orcas Island! It’s the place we come to get back on our feet. Isle Dream cottage was the perfect spot to help us recharge. The location of the cottage is amazing. Unbeatable views! We loved it. The cottage is intimate and thoughtfully appointed. Thank you for finding and sharing this special spot with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Thank you for making the time to leave a review for us. Today, Richard is at Isle Dream giving the cottage a new countertop and sink without changing the overall atmosphere of "shabby chic--rustic with flair" feel of the cottage. Please come back to see the results of his work.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark-atl4...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Repeated finder of peace st dream stay cottages”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thank you names & Richard for having these wonderful cottages around Orcas. Whether at Sea Dream, Day Dream Farm or one on the other selections, our stays have been wonderful, all too short respites from mainland pressures. Our time here is always cherished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thank you. We work hard to maintain the "dream" in our name and appreciate guests who come back (to the same or another). They are, by design, different. But, all are, we think, dream places to experience Orcas Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S
1 review
“Kingfish Inn is a great place to stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I went the Kingfish Inn for a little get away. When we arrived there was a nice name tag on the door for us. There was complimentary Champaign, snacks, juice, hot chocolate, and coffee. They even had yogurt in the fridge. The room was very nice. We stayed in the Alder room. The bed was comfortable and the sheets we soft. There were plenty of pillows to choose from. They have a TV with HBO and many other channels. The view was great. It doesn't take long to get to town. It was a nice spot to have a get away. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible, weekend getaway”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Mariner's Dream Cottage. It was beautiful and cozy. The views are breathtaking. There are large windows throughout the cottage where you can watch the sail boats and ferries coming and going. Or you can sit on the wrap around deck and bbq. This location is secluded enough for a romantic weekend getaway but close enough to stores/restaurants. The owners had everything ready for us on arrival and provided instructions on "things to do". We spent out first wedding anniversary here and they had a bottle of champagne waiting for us when we arrived. This was one of the best experiences I have had. I highly recommend staying at this cottage or any of the All Dream Cottages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2018
Happy Anniversary. We are glad that you enjoyed your 1st anniversary visit. Glad you could enjoy the BBQ. We are ever improving our properties and our Mariner's Dream Cottage will have French Doors that open out by the end of this week (just in time for our next guests). Please come and visit us again to see this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravy64
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tranquility Found”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful cottage for our 26 years Anniversary. We were in awe of how beautiful and tranquil this place is. The view should be on every bodies bucket list. The cottage is perfect. It even has a wood burning fire place that we enjoyed each evening. I would highly recommend this cottage to those of you looking for a tranquil, peaceful relaxing get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
Sea Dream Cottages offers reprieve all year round. And, we are happy that our guests enjoy the view and fireplace (with as much firewood as needed provided) in our colder months. Our fall sunsets can be Intense. And, we agree, the views are Bucket List quality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K
1 review
“Truly Like a Dream”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Sea Dreams is truly like a dream! It was hands down the most beautiful, magical place we have ever stayed - the pictures do not even do it justice! it was better in person than we even imagined, and we both felt that it was such a surreal experience to be surrounded by so much beauty and wildlife. It was also an incredibly thoughtful gesture of the owners to have a bottle of champaign with a gift card to their restaurant waiting for us - that really made us feel extra special as we arrived at the cottage. All around, we felt that we made the best choice by staying at the Sea Dreams cottage and made memories there that will last a lifetime! We are already planning to return and can't wait to stay again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Please come back. Sea Dream, we agree, is located in a very special spot and is ideal for couples looking for relaxation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My spouse and I spent a week at the Sea Dream cottage and fell in love with everything about it. The house itself was cozy and comfy. The view was above and beyond anything we could have imagined. We saw seals, otters, porpoises and eagles, all from the deck! This cottage has everything you need already provided. Just bring some food and you're all set. They even provide a small selection of books, DVDs and games for your evening entertainment. We enjoyed putting a jigsaw puzzle together - something we haven't done in a couple of decades. It was the most relaxing vacation we've ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
I saw from your guestbook entry that the puzzle you made was missing a piece and enjoyed that you renamed some of our islands. I especially like Exclamation Islands and my granddaughter now calls the little one Cupcake as you named it. Do come back. There are a lot more islands for you to name.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing