We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility Found”
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided). Sea Dream:  View as you wash dishes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided).
Sea Dream:  View as you wash dishes.
Sea Dream:  All Nova Foam with gel top King Bed
The most spectacular sunsets Orcas Island can offer are from this very spot.
Serene, sublime, peaceful, awesome, too good to be imagined. . .morning at Sea Dream Cottage.
Sea Dream: Hammock (summer only)
Sea Dream:  Bathroom.
Orcas Island: Sunsets from Intense to sublime.  The light show lasts for hours.
Orcas Island:  Ferry lights reflected in water
Mariner's Dream:  Hammock (summer only)
Mariner's Bedroom:  Nova Foam King Bed with gel top
Mariner's Bedroom: see stars from skylight
Mariner's Dream: small but efficient kitchen
Mariner's Dream:  A shower for two.
Isle Dream: Hidden Hideaway.
Isle Dream: Welcoming red door
Isle Dream:  Room with a View
Isle Dream: Small efficient Kitchen
Isle Dream:  Shower for Two built into Skylight
Isle Dream: Big wrap around deck & View
Isle Dream:  Hammock on Waterfront (summer only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Deer Harbor, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gravy64
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tranquility Found”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful cottage for our 26 years Anniversary. We were in awe of how beautiful and tranquil this place is. The view should be on every bodies bucket list. The cottage is perfect. It even has a wood burning fire place that we enjoyed each evening. I would highly recommend this cottage to those of you looking for a tranquil, peaceful relaxing get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
Sea Dream Cottages offers reprieve all year round. And, we are happy that our guests enjoy the view and fireplace (with as much firewood as needed provided) in our colder months. Our fall sunsets can be Intense. And, we agree, the views are Bucket List quality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K
1 review
“Truly Like a Dream”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Sea Dreams is truly like a dream! It was hands down the most beautiful, magical place we have ever stayed - the pictures do not even do it justice! it was better in person than we even imagined, and we both felt that it was such a surreal experience to be surrounded by so much beauty and wildlife. It was also an incredibly thoughtful gesture of the owners to have a bottle of champaign with a gift card to their restaurant waiting for us - that really made us feel extra special as we arrived at the cottage. All around, we felt that we made the best choice by staying at the Sea Dreams cottage and made memories there that will last a lifetime! We are already planning to return and can't wait to stay again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Please come back. Sea Dream, we agree, is located in a very special spot and is ideal for couples looking for relaxation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile726...
1 review
“Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My spouse and I spent a week at the Sea Dream cottage and fell in love with everything about it. The house itself was cozy and comfy. The view was above and beyond anything we could have imagined. We saw seals, otters, porpoises and eagles, all from the deck! This cottage has everything you need already provided. Just bring some food and you're all set. They even provide a small selection of books, DVDs and games for your evening entertainment. We enjoyed putting a jigsaw puzzle together - something we haven't done in a couple of decades. It was the most relaxing vacation we've ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
I saw from your guestbook entry that the puzzle you made was missing a piece and enjoyed that you renamed some of our islands. I especially like Exclamation Islands and my granddaughter now calls the little one Cupcake as you named it. Do come back. There are a lot more islands for you to name.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat C
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Truly a dreamy place to stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

D We stayed four nights and found the cottage to be exceedingly comfortable and the owners to be very accommodating and friendly. The location is superb--very private yet not too isolated. Down a private gravel road there is absolutely no traffic and the only engines you hear are on boats in the Salesh Sea. We've stayed many places all over the world and Orcas Is is one of our favorites Great weather, scenery, food and friendly people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenAndEri...
West Coast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An anniversary dream come true”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I spent three wonderful days at this quaint cottage to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. I selected this location because of its secluded location and its claim to have beautiful sunsets. We were not disappointed. It's so private and quiet, and the sunsets -- wow! We saw eagles, seals, an otter and many hummingbirds. The bed is so comfy, and the crackling sound of a fire made it feel very cozy. The cottage is well stocked for such a small space. Nanae dropped off some beautiful flowers to welcome us, which were much appreciated. We loved every minute and hope to return. Thank you, Nanae and Richard!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
Thank you! Our flower source is our Day Dream Farm Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbi J
Murrieta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Such a lovely stay at the Sea Dreams cottage!! Everything about this place is as good or better than what you see in the pics. It's such a great place to relax, unwind and enjoy beautiful surroundings. The entire island is a treasure!
I've already recommended it to a friend celebrating their 30th anniversary:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you. We work hard at keeping the"Dream" in our name real.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lrwhid
1 review
“Perfect island escape”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a fantastic Christmas holiday spent at the Sea Dream Cottage. The views were fantastic, and the cottage itself was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The kitchen was really well stocked - 6 person place settings, cookie sheets, bakeware, serving utensils, etc., and there were toiletries provided in the bathroom. The cottage exceeded our expectations, and we return without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your Christmas on Orcas Island. Please do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing