We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Day Dream Farm Cottage blissful and beautiful...”
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided). Sea Dream:  View as you wash dishes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided).
Sea Dream:  View as you wash dishes.
Sea Dream:  All Nova Foam with gel top King Bed
The most spectacular sunsets Orcas Island can offer are from this very spot.
Serene, sublime, peaceful, awesome, too good to be imagined. . .morning at Sea Dream Cottage.
Sea Dream: Hammock (summer only)
Sea Dream:  Bathroom.
Orcas Island: Sunsets from Intense to sublime.  The light show lasts for hours.
Orcas Island:  Ferry lights reflected in water
Mariner's Dream:  Hammock (summer only)
Mariner's Bedroom:  Nova Foam King Bed with gel top
Mariner's Bedroom: see stars from skylight
Mariner's Dream: small but efficient kitchen
Mariner's Dream:  A shower for two.
Isle Dream: Hidden Hideaway.
Isle Dream: Welcoming red door
Isle Dream:  Room with a View
Isle Dream: Small efficient Kitchen
Isle Dream:  Shower for Two built into Skylight
Isle Dream: Big wrap around deck & View
Isle Dream:  Hammock on Waterfront (summer only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Deer Harbor, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ScottnLis...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable location and views! Interior could use some love!”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were delighted to wake up each morning to the sunrise without even getting out of bed! The solitude and privacy were just what we wanted. We saw some of the resident deer and a seal playing by our private dock. Hammock delightful! The interior needs an update. Kitchen stove old and rusted. Really for this price the entire kitchen should be remodeled but keep the country theme. Bathroom also need complete makeover. Shower for two great idea but hot water ran out and doors hard to close. Overall cleanliness not up to our standards. Windows had dead flies in them and deck needs to be refinished. Nobody told us the water here smells like sulfur! With a remodel we would give the cabin five stars without three and a half.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: The cleanliness of the place
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
In fact, this cottage was damaged by fire in 2011 and while redoing the kitchen and bath were tempting options, we chose the more expensive option of restoring the quaint "old" feel of the cottage. This required calling in smoke damage experts, finding knotty pine and the like, but we were happy to be able to bring back the quaint and rustic nature of the original cottage. Having said that, there should not have been cleanliness issues and we will work at fixing that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke H
Newbury Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Day Dream Farm Cottage blissful and beautiful dream Vacation!”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my favorite vacation spot ever....and I have traveled quite a bit! From the wrap-around porch the unobstructed view was pine trees, meadow, and turtleback mountain. We had visiting rabbits and deer every evening. The cottage is quaint and comfortable with 2 master suites and baths. My favorite was the canopy bed with huge sunken tub with a window overlooking the trees.

Orcas Island is such a magical place. We saw a pod of 8 Orca whales on our whale watching excursion. We enjoyed several fine restaurants (Rosario was a favorite), but also enjoyed buying local produce and cooking at home.

Also, All Dream Cottages is well-managed by a really nice couple. Despite their busy schedule, they managed to accommodate us checking in a bit early since we had an early ferry ride in. Thank you for the "dream vacation!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nature all around us. Quiet and serene
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thank you for the "dream review!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJB383973
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“dream spot”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Sea Dream Cottage and it was perfect in all respects. The home was prepared in time for our 4 PM check-in. The owners had emailed us before with all instructions and a helpful hint to bring clothing for a warmer than usual summer.

The best thing about this cottage is the view. You really do not want to leave the property. we saw seals and lots of birds in the water in from t of us. The lapping waves sang us to sleep. There is no air but the breezes kept the house quite comfortable. We only prepared 1 meal here as we had a wedding and pre-parties to attend; the kitchen is well equipped for meals.

Be sure to take the Deer Harbor whale watching trip. We also really enjoyed the food at The Kitchen in town -- we went for lunch. We did not get a chance to eat at Kingfisher Inn which we heard was very good.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Do come back and do try our "dream restaurant" at our Kingfish Inn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis N
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Mariners Dream Cottage”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived to find the cottage in great shape, very clean and neat. The location and views are just magnificent, overlooking the water and land just across the bay. The cottage is a very short walk from "town" and the ferry dock. I would recommend having a car, either your own via ferry or a rental (which we did and was very easy to line up, pick up and drop off). This makes it easy to get around to all of the places on the island you will want to explore. We will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: proximity to ferry
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Do come back. We hope you enjoyed the wonderful fresh baked scones at the corner Orcas Village store nearby during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoalTrave...
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Waveside was perfection”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at waveside cottage for a romantic weekend getaway to celebrate our 12th anniversary. Nanae was very friendly and easy to work with in booking. The cottage was easy to find, super clean, and just perfect in every way. It is very close to the ferry and neighbors on either side but we didn't notice any noise besides the sounds of boats coming and going. We loved it so much and will definitely be returning with friends to rent the other cottage too. Thanks for letting us celebrate such a lovely weekend at your house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Waveside Cottage, our newest is our ultimate dream as well. It answers the need expressed by many that want to visit with friends or in-laws. Two very private cottages for the price of two B&B rooms. And, the property is spectacular, we think.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahJo...
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful room, quiet, outstanding restaurant too!”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a very relaxing time, wonderful feather bed, quiet room with a gorgeous view, unit 1 with an outside porch. Highly recommend it.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
The feather bed has been replaced by all Nova foam with gel-top beds. Even better sleep than before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy E
Richfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spellbinding beauty”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Sea Dreams Cottage provides the ultimate spot for relaxation & soaking in nature. We enjoyed the seals, birds, boats and particularly the gorgeous sunsets. It was difficult to leave. The accommodations were excellent. Our days were filled with hiking, biking and kayaking but we always looked forward to ending the day with takeout and relaxing on the deck. Thank you for your hospitality and sharing your home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: limited space for storing clothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Dining on this deck with this view enhances the flavor of any meal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing