We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view with private, peaceful, quiet days...”
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided). Sea Dream:  View as you wash dishes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided).
Sea Dream:  View as you wash dishes.
Sea Dream:  All Nova Foam with gel top King Bed
The most spectacular sunsets Orcas Island can offer are from this very spot.
Serene, sublime, peaceful, awesome, too good to be imagined. . .morning at Sea Dream Cottage.
Sea Dream: Hammock (summer only)
Sea Dream:  Bathroom.
Orcas Island: Sunsets from Intense to sublime.  The light show lasts for hours.
Orcas Island:  Ferry lights reflected in water
Mariner's Dream:  Hammock (summer only)
Mariner's Bedroom:  Nova Foam King Bed with gel top
Mariner's Bedroom: see stars from skylight
Mariner's Dream: small but efficient kitchen
Mariner's Dream:  A shower for two.
Isle Dream: Hidden Hideaway.
Isle Dream: Welcoming red door
Isle Dream:  Room with a View
Isle Dream: Small efficient Kitchen
Isle Dream:  Shower for Two built into Skylight
Isle Dream: Big wrap around deck & View
Isle Dream:  Hammock on Waterfront (summer only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Deer Harbor, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa G
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view with private, peaceful, quiet days and evenings.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Please know that our stay was lovely and perfect. The view at Mariner's Dream was stunning. We had the most wonderful weather Washington offers while we were there. Not too hot, not too cold, clear for miles, and beautiful spring colors were to be found in every direction. Both the evenings and the days are so quiet there, so relaxing. The ferry landing is even quiet. The cottage itself is so light and refreshing. To our surprise it was actually a bit bigger than the pictures could share and rather private.

The first All Dream cottage we stayed at was the Day Dream Farm Cottage. We truly enjoyed our time there as well. We actually looked into returning to the farm cottage, found that it was booked, and then selected Mariner's Dream. Our overwhelming satisfaction with each of these properties has us looking forward to next year when we hope to try another one of your stellar accommodations.
** To be noted for those who may have difficulty with stairs, there are stairs down to the entrance as this property is on a hillside.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you for the perfect review. We have taken your **s and have added the stairs caveat to our website for the benefit of future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nola_Rach...
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dreamy stay...”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay at the Mariner's Dream cottage. The view is great. We were mesmerized by the ferries moving back and forth through the day and night.

The location of the cottage is within walking distance of the ferry landing, a well-stocked market and the starting point of an excellent whale watching excursion (we saw humpbacks!).

The cottage itself is clean, comfortable and well-furnished. We also loved the company of a couple of furry critters that visited each evening.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
The adjective for this cottage is "mesmerizing." Thank you for confirming our choice of adjective and do come visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia...
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreamy is Right!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, son, and I spent three lovely days at Sea Dream Cottage but wished we could have stayed longer. It was soul refreshing to hear the tide come in and go out seemingly right under the cottage. We saw dolphins, a sea lion, and deer. We will definitely be back again one day.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2014
Thank you. We hope to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sea Dream”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just as pictured it! Waited to plan our trip around the dates the Sea Dream Cottage was available, and so glad we did. We wanted a quiet place, on the water, with a porch facing west.
We could not have been happier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch and the expansive picture window.
Liked least: Nothing that impacted our trip. Broken wine opener and could not locate can opener.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
We are always complimented when guests plan their vacation around a dream cottage stay. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKM425
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
“Vacation Therapy”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This cottage was perfect. It was very private and quiet. The noises consisted of lapping waves, wind in the trees and the occasional boat motor in the distance. It was enough to make this one of the most relaxing, calming vacations we have been on. The decor was charming and we enjoyed the roaring fire every evening since we visited in March. This would be an ideal vacation spot any time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2014
There is calm on Orcas Island in March. And, early spring is actually a lovely time of year to visit. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl T
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place and easy access to Island”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at Mariner's Dream Cottage right next to the ferry landing. Hadn’t been on Orcas Island in 15 years still very nice but much more expensive than last trip. There are more things to do such as whale watching and bi plane rides. The state park is excellent with great views and hiking trails. House was good with great view.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you. Do come visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan H
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Idylic....Charming!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We cannot say enough about this precious little cottage. Wonderful location, amazing views,beautifully maintained. Small...but perfect for two people looking to get away from it all. The bed wonderfully comfortable, the kitchen well stocked (including coffee & tea) and the owners so very helpful when we discovered we needed to have our passports overnighted from Illinois! Saw eagles and other shore birds, sea otters, and fell in love with our resident doe and her little one. We had only two small complaints: we had a hard time finding the place as it isn't well marked, and we could not get down to explore the shore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The climb down to the shore.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2013
Thank you, we were happy to help.

For future guests: our Isle Dream is nestled on its own small hillside and the beach is accessed via a narrow footpath down the hill. Find sea stars, fire ring and hammock (summers) there. Also, please understand that our cottages are NOT well marked by design to ensure your privacy. Please bring your detailed driving instructions with you, and DO CALL. We are happy to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing