We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Orcas Island
Nearby Hotels
Deer Harbor Inn(Deer Harbor)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$268
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$290
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Outlook Inn on Orcas Island(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
$304
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
229
2
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
2
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage houseorcas islandeach morningback porcheggs florentinehelped us planchef johnevery guestharvest suiteperfect sizebread puddingpublic areasliving roomwhale watchingstayed two nightsartworkcanoe
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 234 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We just spent three nights at the Inn. We had the lovely Waterside Cottage with a pretty view of the pond. Jeremy is a delightful and welcoming host. He shared lots of information about the island and things to do. We loved the chocolate chip cookies - very addicting. The breakfasts were amazing and the presentation is beautiful.

If you are looking for a great place to unwind in a charming setting, then this is the place to stay!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gail324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for just two nights while attending a wedding on the island. I wish we could have stayed longer and spent more time at the Inn! Jeremy was so accommodating, stayed up to welcome us after our late arrival because of our missed ferry trip and helped us with directions and suggestions for our next day. Our room, the Island Suite, was so comfortable. An actual King size bed! a fire place, beautiful balcony with a great view and a huge soaking tub! Breakfast the next morning was delicious, and again Jeremy was helpful with planning our crazy schedule and making plans to trying to make the ferry schedule work for our flight the next morning. We had to leave before breakfast the second day, but John packed us a breakfast to-go and we ate on the ferry watching the sun come up. Wish we could have stayed longer, but it was the perfect place to stay on the Island. I'm so glad we picked this inn!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjdiemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I had the distinct pleasure of staying at this lovely inn recently. Jeremy is the perfect host - he excels at making his guests feel both welcome and very special. Our room was lovely (as were all in the inn) - so many interesting pieces of art and knick knacks that bring both smiles and interesting stories. We strongly encourage anyone that is planning a trip to Orcas Island to stay here - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'd saved an article about the inn for several years and we finally made it a priority on a trip to the Northwest to visit family, adding a side trip for me to visit the San Juans for the first time. We were fortunate to arrive on a sunny afternoon in the middle of a rainy weekend. We made our way to the inn earlier than check-in time. Since we didn't see anyone around, we found our way around to the 'back 40' to walk down to the inlet. There was a wooden bench on which we whiled away a serenely pleasant afternoon (there's also a kayak if you're so inclined). The first to greet us was a mama deer and two fawns, a charming introduction to the inn. Shortly thereafter, Jeremy saw us from the inn and motioned us up. From the moment we met him, we knew we were in for a treat. He showed us around the 'public' rooms on the first floor, all beautifully decorated with magnificent artwork. (Jeremy and John were former owners of an art gallery in SCal). We'd reserved the Harvest King Suite many months in advance and were delighted with our choice. It faced the forementioned 'back 40' and inlet, offering a beautiful view of the property, and was enhanced by a large and well-accommodate bathroom. The bedroom area is relatively small, but the back porch and public areas offer other options to 'hang out'. The inn does have Wifi, but it didn't work in our room, in spite of a new satellite right outside. Not really a problem because we could use it downstairs if necessary, and it was a vacation, after all. John, our chef, was kind enough to accommodate my dietary limitations and I asked permission to enter his kitchen domain to thank him. He was, as was Jeremy, most gracious. Our two-course breakfasts were a delight. Jeremy was also shared a wealth of information about the island while serving us and was happy to make reservations at restaurants or any of the local activities. We hope to make it back for another visit in two years.

Room Tip: We only saw our Harvest King Suite, and loved it. As there are only two king suites, if that's your preference, reserve well in advance.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyWandererQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were in love with this Inn from the moment Jeremy greeted us in the parking lot. It is obvious that he and John have planned every detail for their guests' enjoyment, including the chocolate chip cookies placed on our bed each day. The artwork in our comfortable bedroom enhanced its theme. Our balcony overlooked an inlet and the lovely garden. The living room and sun room provided relaxing retreats. Artwork abounds. Our breakfasts were creative and delicious. Jeremy's breakfast conversations made us feel as though we and the other guests were a group of visiting friends. This is the perfect place to stay in San Juan Islands

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews