We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good service and food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deer Harbor Inn

Deer Harbor Inn
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“good service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

good service, very good dungeness crab with soup and salad for a reasonable price. Walking distance to Inn if you are staying there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank danita_NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    45
    24
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good, but then it's the only restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We planned a "land" dinner while bareboat sailing the islands and moored at Deer Harbor (a great location). Unfortunately they were out of the salmon and halibut, not leaving much to chose from. Our dishes were okay, but not special, but with enough wine, it was a good evening. The fact that it is the only restaurant in Deer Harbor gives it a considerable edge.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foxieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
1 review
“Lives up to its name.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Split pea soup better than any I'd ever had before. Delicious salmon, with the best Hollandaise I've ever tasted (I used to think I made the best, but no longer). Wonderful wine: San Juan Island chardonnay. Dear eating apples fallen from the tree just outside the window, with rabbits hopping about in the background. Congenial guests. A great dinner all around.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Food was delicious, service was some of the best I've had and the views from the deck were fantastic.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
146 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food, Great atomsphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our food was very good, and very well prepared. I would recommend this place to anyone. If you sit outside,the view is fantastic. But, it is pricey!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank livedalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Harbor Inn also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to Deer Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing