We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
90
118
42
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
90
118
42
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub on site restaurant bed was very comfortable electric fireplace off the beaten path upstairs room two night stay low key view of the water a great place to stay extra towels small tv great restaurant moran state park quiet place coffee pot main town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 284 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Inn is nice, comfortable room, small TV, little view of water, yet a nice view. Restaurant open limited days and times. Food on pricey side and good. Great place to stay for a base to roam the island by vehicle. Research what you want to do and see before going. Fuel up before going to islands. Grocery store prices up around 10% than at home in mainland Washington. Nice museum, a must see in Eastsound, that's the main town where most shopping is and grocery store. It'll be worth your time, be adventurous. A must is Moran State Park, plan time for hours there, go to the top if you can. We could drive all the way up, awesome view, 360.

Room tip: Rooms facing the water/lawn
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lioncarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with a super deal from Travelzoo. Our room was in the lodge on the second floor. There was a living area on the main level as well as on the top floor. Our room was rather quaint but very cute & comfy. Bed was comfortable & high, like an old fashioned bed. Bathroom was well equipped, hair dryer, & coffee pot. There was a small refrigerator & microwave in the living room. We enjoyed the deck to enjoy the view & sunshine. There were lots of deer & bunnies to watch. The setting is very pretty with apple orchard & view of the bay. There’s also a great restaurant on property. It was a great place to stay to explore the fun island.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank idahospud66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple nights. The room was very quiet but a little small. The electric fireplace was nice and the bed was very comfortable. They had everything you needed right there it the building with 8 rooms, including a nice reading relaxing area. The shower was just s 2x2' and the pressure was very light but enough. Dont plan on the hot tub because only a few jets were working and it wasn't very warm. I would stay here again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 860lynnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhinn, Owner at Deer Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank-you !

We are replacing our hot tub this week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

This inn is different with the self-check in as mentioned in many reviews. We stayed in a lodge room and in was a bit small but it was comfortable and had an electric fake fireplace for heat. It didn’t appear to have air conditioning. The shower had very little water pressure making it challenging to get all the soap out of my hair. We were on the top floor and I was impressed with how quiet it was. My biggest complaint and disappointment was in the hot tub. If you are in the Lodge you have a shared hot tub, which was no problem we were the only ones who used it. The problem was it was not hot and many of the jets were broken and did not move the water. The tub was maybe body temperature. If it had been any colder outside, we could not have used the tub at all. For the price the place charges for the eight rooms in the lodge alone (not counting the cabins), the tub needs to be replaced! Don’t think I would recommend or stay here again unless the hot tub was updated.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 577SusanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhinn, Owner at Deer Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank-you!
We are replacing the Hot Tub!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

My boyfriend scored a TravelZoo deal for this property for us to celebrate a special occasion in January 2018. He made sure to book a cottage so we'd have our own hot tub right outside the cottage. A few days before our arrival, the property owner let us know our hot tub had broken down, so we'd need to use one that's shared with a larger lodge very close by. Okay - no big deal, but we did specifically pay extra for the self-enclosed cottage because it had its own hot tub. Upon arrival, we followed the instructions we'd been sent to get checked in, and went to investigate the shared hot tub. Sadly, it was not hot at all - barely lukewarm. For this time of year, it was completely unusable. We tried to contact someone from the property (the office is not staffed at this time of year), and received a couple of emails from the owner, who said he'd send someone to look at the hot tub. The next day we left for a day out, and when we came back, the thing was maybe a couple degrees warmer. Not even close to usable for chilly, damp January on the coast. This was disappointing and money down the drain.

The cottage itself was nicely appointed, clean and quiet. The parking space was right outside which made it convenient for loading/unloading. The cottage included a small kitchenette, which was helpful to keep drinks cold and prepare some basic food/snacks. We also had an eating area, couch, king bed, and full bathroom. We especially enjoyed the electric fireplace, as this boosted the coziness factor and kept the chill away!

Despite not seeing any of the property's employees during our 2-night stay, we did meet two very fluffy, VERY friendly and clean black and white cats that presumably live on the property. They were excellent hosts ;)

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank discerningdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews