We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel in Dayton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 18, 2014

With limited choices in Dayton we have always stayed with family after trying one of the less expensive older hotels years ago. And this new Best Western is excellent. Only 7 minutes from the family farm, indoor pool, outdoor patio, excellent breakfast, great amenities all around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! By writing this review you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 438 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

This Hotel is VERY Clean, OUTSTANDING Employees, DELICIOUS Food, GREAT Coffee, The Beds are so COMFORTABLE you want to take it Home, PLENTY of Parking and The Room We Stayed in Didn't have a Bathtub it had a BIG WALK IN SHOWER. OUTSTANDING LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Its great to hear that you had a relaxing time with us! Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Eleanor S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a nice stay and the hotel and room were nice and clean. The plus is definitely much nicer than the regular best western. Ive stayed at the other hotel in town and its nice too but this is just a modern more comfortable room.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed out hotel and hope in the future you stay with us again.
Eleanor S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice room , nothing wrong with room , breakfast was good , but my one whiny complaint is that for 100 bucks a night , you'd think they could get decent plastic cutlery! Had to use a knife to cut the waffles with (not because the Waffles were tough , because the fork would fold up if you pushed it too hard!) Sorry , my one big whine for the day , go to Goodwill in Walla Walla and stock up on real silverware!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the utensils. Thank you for the suggestion, I will be sure to pass it along to our management group. Please come back and stay with us again when you are in the area!
Eleanor S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Went for the Buck Branaman clinic and was very happy with the discount offered plus the room was wonderful and the hotel is a first class operation. The staff was very helpful and the breakfasts were great with homemade foods included. The check in staff was nice and the pool was clean and looked out over the city. Great place to stay with personalized decoration that reflects the area and the culture.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We enjoy having the Buck Branaman clinic in town. We look forward to the clinic next year and hope you make it again.
Eleanor S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This relatively-new motel is, by far, the best within 50 miles (maybe more). In the past, we have stayed at the historic Weinhard (sic) Hotel, which is fun because it is very old and quaint, and the service is very good. But on this trip, our schedule was tight and we could not linger, so we chose the modern and efficient motel, and it served us well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! Its great to hear that our hotel met your needs. Please come back and stay with us again in the future.
Eleanor S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great hotel in unexpected location. A real standout in the area. Great room, easy no-hassle dog policy (like La Quinta), generous breakfast, beautiful indoor pool with spa and comfortable outdoor seating by pool Highly recommend if your in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hhoudini300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased you had a positive experience with us! We strive to make each guest experience a positive one. Please come back and stay with us on your next trip through Dayton!
Eleanor S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.3 mi away
The Weinhard Hotel
The Weinhard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dayton
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dayton Motel
Dayton Motel
#3 of 4 in Dayton
7 reviews
24.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
24.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
257 reviews
23.2 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#10 of 15 in Walla Walla
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites

Address: 507 East Main Street, Dayton, WA 99328-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: $101 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the rolling Palouse Hills in the charming town of Dayton, Washington is the BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites. Our hotel is the perfect home base for a weekend wine tour get-a-way, explore the historic Lewis & Clark Trail, ski Blue Mountain, indulge in world class dining, or explore the many recreational options in the Umatilla National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing