We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Dayton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spokane, United States
1 review
“Stay in Dayton”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay in Dayton. The staff was friendly and answered all our questions. The building was clean and well maintained. We used the pool and spa which were clean. Breakfast had a lot of variety, tasted good and was maintained regularly for the guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rex & Ruth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased you used all our facilities and found them to be clean and functional. We hope the next time you are in town, you choose to stay with us again!
Eleanor S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    54
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
146
117
23
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Estacada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Beautiful new facility in a small farming town. Everything was brand new and top notch. Staff was attentive and rooms very nice. The town of Dayton is very small and off the beaten path but is a very nice place to stay. Local dining I have found to be excellent especialy the Fiesta En Jalisco Mexican food resturant. As good of food as I have eaten on my business travels in the last 13 years

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased you had a good stay with us. Dayton has some great restaurants in town. Come back and visit soon!
Eleanor S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here while visiting our family in Dayton and attending their local Chamber auction. While we thought the room was super clean the space size was excellent. We had a king bed which was very comfortable. The price was right at around $100 (AAA). We were greeted friendly and treated right with some of the staff going out of their way for some things. The breakfast was everything you would want for the usual breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay here again! P.S. Dayton is a lovely little town with a beautiful countryside with a river running through it. The homes and the historic buildings help make it the place to go visit. Be sure to go visit their "Liberty" movie theatre in town which is a must see.

Room Tip: We were right by the back door on the first floor which made it nice access for loading and unloadin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and in Dayton. We hope you come back to visit soon.
Eleanor S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Dayton Best Western Hotel. The room was very nicely laid out and comfortable and quite clean. We had some trouble getting the DirectTV remote to connect, but other than that we were happy with the room. Breakfast, while seeming to be on par with other hotels that offer the same complimentary service, was a little limited for heart-healthy, filling options. I've not been able to think of what was missing, but it seemed like there could have been something more filling that would have kept us from being hungry half an hour later. We did bring two dogs and $40/night seemed a bit steep for the both of them -- I would have been okay with a max of $25 total for the two dogs -- but I realize that being a pet owner just costs more. All in all, we were happy with our stay at this hotel and will return again (probably bringing additional breakfast items we can heat in the room's microwave and leaving the dog at home).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased you had a great stay with us! Come back and visit soon.
General Manager
Eleanor S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Home, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Unbelievable place, clean safe, and well taken care of, One of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at, clean and friendly staff. I recommend this to anyone in the area or is looking for a nice place to stay in Dayton

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for the great compliments! We pride ourselves on cleanliness here at Best Western. Please come back and visit soon!
General Manager
Eleanor S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

In town visiting family and friends, had a great time at the best western in Dayton Washington, the staff is the nicest around!!!! The rooms were very clean this hotel is almost a year old but it looks as if it was opened yesterday. I loved the pictures and wall hanging it was like nothing I had seen before, made the whole stay feel like home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 285brucef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
I am so pleased that you felt like home, when you stayed with us! We truly strive to give everyone a great stay. Hope to see you the next time you are in Dayton.
General Manager
Eleanor S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Family friendly. Good breakfast. Located in an awesome town.
Dayton has needed a place like BW for over a decade.
I stayed in a suite with 2 other Adults and 3 children. The room size was more than adequate. The pool is not huge, but it is clean. I have 6 Grandkids in the area. I will be going back to Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are pleased your found our suites to suit your needs. Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad to be part of this town!
General Manager
Eleanor S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.3 mi away
The Weinhard Hotel
The Weinhard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dayton
321 reviews
24.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
24.8 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dayton Motel
Dayton Motel
#3 of 4 in Dayton
7 reviews
24.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
23.2 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#10 of 15 in Walla Walla
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites
Address: 507 East Main Street, Dayton, WA 99328-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the rolling Palouse Hills in the charming town of Dayton, Washington is the BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites. Our hotel is the perfect home base for a weekend wine tour get-a-way, explore the historic Lewis & Clark Trail, ski Blue Mountain, indulge in world class dining, or explore the many recreational options in the Umatilla National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing