We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“retired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lenore, United States
1 review
“retired”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Because of your location it will be necessary to keep your rates competitive. We do appreciate the military rate that you have. I didn't see a bible in the room as which we always use to see. We did appreciate that option if a person was interested in God and had a few moments to read. You have a wonderful Hotel and suite. Keep your rates reasonable and staff friendly and you should enjoy many travelers. Thank You!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! All rooms should have a bible. I will work with the housekeeping to ensure all rooms have a bible in the bedside drawers. Again, Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.
Eleanor S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    54
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
146
117
23
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I was impressed at the quality of the Best Western. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect--close to town. You can walk down for lunch or dinner. Pretty view of the courthouse and surrounding hills

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and cleanliness! We hope the next time you are in town for business or pleasure you will stay with us again.
Eleanor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice clean and comfortable hotel. Room size was a good size and the bed extremely comfortable. Nice pool, hot tub and exercise room with a decent breakfast. I would highly reccommend the Dayton, WA, Best Western

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased you found our accommodations comfortable. We hope the next time you are in the area that you stay with us again.
Eleanor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We enjoyed our quick stay at this hotel. The bed was to die for! So comfortable after a long day of travel! Breakfast was so so, limited variety and the breakfast attendant was busy chatting with front desk staff and the coffee pots were empty, eggs were gone. When she finally came over to attend to the breakfast we had to wait around until she brewed more. She actually acted as if it was an imposition to do her job. I observed her speaking rudely to a nice gentleman. Not to classy. Front desk clerk that checked us in was not to friendly, no welcoming smile, wanted to know the name of the "guy" with me (my husband) -I travel a lot for pleasure and business and never have I had someone ask for the "guys" name. Often, I am asked how many people in my party or any other guests staying with me but I kind of felt like she was implying I was dragging this hottie in off the street! She was back at the front desk in the morning and I observed her laughing and chatting with other staff but as a guest she did not impress me with her welcome and customer service skills. Would consider staying again next time we are in the area, would probably check with some of the more historic hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ShawnaK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I am so pleased that you slept great! I am sorry that you felt the staff with not friendly and accommodating. We do ask for all parties staying in the room names, in the event of an emergency or a guest calling in for the room. I will certainly make sure all staff uses correct language and references to guest when asking for information.
Thank you for staying with us! We do look forward to you coming back and staying with us again.
Eleanor S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed one night, October 2013.
Positives: A new establishment. Moderately priced (less expensive than Walla Walla). The room was comfortable: efficient layout with minimal but adequate furnishings. Comfortable king-size bed, comfortable pillows. Plenty of outlets for charging mobile devices. Keurig coffee maker with Tulleys both excellent choices. Small dining area serving continental and hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles,biscuits & gravy). Dining area serves as a gathering area with a large-screen TV and tables for plying board games. Located on the main street within walking distance of cafes, taverns, several good restaurants and a supermarket. A very short distance from Dumas Station Wines (superb wine). We did not use the swimming pool.
Negatives: The hot breakfast could be expanded to include sausage or ham or something to go with the scrambled eggs. the Owner of this particular franchise has elected to not use automatic check-out. We were the fourth party in line waiting to be checked out.
We would not hesitate to stay there again, and probably will when we return to Dumas Station.

Room Tip: Book this hotel the next time you visit Walla Walla for wine tasting and save Dumas Station for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the great advice on your review. We will look into your comments to help make the checkout process flow better. Thank you for staying and hope to see you the next time you come to town for good food and wine!
Eleanor S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

New, well-equipped, and perfectly located in a delightful small-town setting. Dayton is becoming a destination for weekend jaunts. At least two of the local restaurants are themselves well worth traveling some distance to visit. Very nice hotel, with friendly staff and quiet surroundings. An easy walk to excellent restaurants, a charming business district, and the historic train depot museum. A flock of wild turkeys greeted us in the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BNJ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Dayton is a great place for good food and wine! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. We will make sure the turkeys come back to welcome you!
Eleanor S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Dayton, WA. We were in town for a wedding that took place at the Running T Ranch. Upon arrival we were greeted immediately, and the checking in process didn't take long at all. We were told about all the ammenities, the pool was out of order since it was being re-tiled, but that wasn't a big deal to us at all. The room was great, spacious, comfortable and I LOVED the Keurig in the room. I needed my coffee and that was great to have. We enjoyed the weekend away from the Tri-Cities, and work, and appreciate to hospitality! My fiance and I work in the hotel industry as well, it is a great industry to work in. You have a wonderful staff and we will definitely be staying there again! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank YOU for staying! We are so pleased that you has an enjoyable stay during the wedding you attended. We would love to serve you again in the near future.
Eleanor S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.3 mi away
The Weinhard Hotel
The Weinhard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dayton
321 reviews
24.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
24.8 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dayton Motel
Dayton Motel
#3 of 4 in Dayton
7 reviews
24.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
23.2 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#10 of 15 in Walla Walla
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites
Address: 507 East Main Street, Dayton, WA 99328-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the rolling Palouse Hills in the charming town of Dayton, Washington is the BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites. Our hotel is the perfect home base for a weekend wine tour get-a-way, explore the historic Lewis & Clark Trail, ski Blue Mountain, indulge in world class dining, or explore the many recreational options in the Umatilla National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing