We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel in Dayton, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 19, 2013

New hotel option now for Dayton, WA. Great hotel, great staff, great beds and a decent breakfast! Outdoor pool in the summer months. Right on the main street in Dayton. Can be used as an option for Walla Walla if you can't find anything in Walla Walla.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We are so please you had a great experience with us in Dayton. We strive to make everyone stay a memorable one! Please come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 448 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was a great surprise. I didn't expect such a nice hotel in Dayton WA. Everything was high-end and very well done. The staff are very friendly and I can say enough about my outstanding experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dayton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We are so pleased you had an outstanding experience with us! Please do come back and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great new hotel-it opened April 2013 -friendly staff, in the pretty town of Dayton in Eastern WA. Close to the university town of Pullman or skiing at Bluewood. Everything was spot on, on east side overlooking town..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this new hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our king suite was very comfortable...Keurig coffee maker, large TV, comfortable furniture. refrigerator, comfort height toilet. We were very impressed with the salt water indoor pool and the exercise room. The breakfast had a lot of choices and was delicious. The location makes it easy to walk to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: The king suite was very comfortable...large TV, refrigerator, comfort height toilet seat, Keurig cof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is brand new and very nicely laid out. Staff was very friendly and room was clean. Microwave and fridge in room, breakfast of waffles, fruit and juices, yogurt, eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal and milk as well as muffins and bagels to chose from. Kept well stocked even though we usually showed up for breakfast during the last half hour. They opened up a banquet room for tables at breakfast on the weekend to accommodate the overflow, but we went to sit on the outdoor patio where there were tables and chairs, a fire pit and BBQ out side of the indoor pool and hot tub. Towels were plentiful at the pool, and also in the fitness center. We were given extra towels for our room right away when we requested them. Air conditioning kept the room cool once we turned it on. We had a room with 2 queens, a lounge chair and a desk w/chair and the room did not feel crowded.

When my son had a problem with his room key the manager himself came up to try the new key and make sure that it worked rather than having my son or his wife have to keep running down stairs.

Our room was cleaned while we were down stairs at breakfast every day.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. Had a nice time walking down main street in town to visit the shops. Alexander's Chocolates is a must try.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask if your room comes with a bath tub if you want one, as some of the rooms have a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landmmayberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We are so pleased that you stayed with us and enjoyed yourself! Thank you for all the kind words. Hope to see you real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a terrific new hotel, and I love the wheat bouquets in the breakfast area. There is a fairly cohesive farm decor, though there is some African decor for no comprehensible reason. The breakfast selection is typical, and not remarkable. There is bacon, but it needs to be switched to a dry pan more frequently, as it ends up sitting in a pool of grease. It would also be nice to have sourdough bread as well as wheat and white. All of the staff are superb, and we would stay here again. There is a fine big infrared barbecue in the pool area, and I would think about bringing something to fix there. Local restaurant selection is limited - you have either pricey gourmet or so-so pub food, plus a Mexican restaurant (I don't do that cuisine). If you arrive on Sunday evening, eat in Walla Walla before coming out. If you're coming from the direction of Spokane, find something. The small town of Dayton has limited offerings late in the day, and several times we grabbed something at the grocery or gas stations.
The spa is very nice at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for all the kind words! We are pleased you had a great experience with us and enjoy our décor. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were happy to see this new addition to the Dayton hotel scene. It doesn't quite fit into the historic downtown look but they have made many attempts in the decor to pay homage to the agricultural heritage of the area: tractor seats behind the front desk, little bouquets of wheat on the tables, vintage photos of old farming ways. The rooms are well appointed and tastefully done. No real view to speak of so it doesn't matter which side your room is on.
Front desk staff all cheerful ladies who aim to make your stay a happy one.
Breakfast room very pleasant and well tended but the usual poor choices of bad carbs. Here we are in wheat country and the breads and bagels are all one notch above Wonder Bread....come on, you can do better.
Parking is very good, big lot. You can walk to the main street of Dayton to look at all the historic buildings, the courthouse, the train station, all lovingly restored.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marialulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon. We will work on getting better breads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.3 mi away
The Weinhard Hotel
The Weinhard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dayton
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dayton Motel
Dayton Motel
#3 of 4 in Dayton
7 reviews
24.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
24.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
24.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites

Address: 507 East Main Street, Dayton, WA 99328-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: $103 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the rolling Palouse Hills in the charming town of Dayton, Washington is the BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites. Our hotel is the perfect home base for a weekend wine tour get-a-way, explore the historic Lewis & Clark Trail, ski Blue Mountain, indulge in world class dining, or explore the many recreational options in the Umatilla National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing