We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton Motel(Dayton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(Walla Walla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boyer House(Walla Walla)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
380
63
8
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
63
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalla wallagreat hotelpalouse fallsski areanewer hotelpool and hot tubwine countrywould highly recommend this hotelnice place to staybiscuits and gravythe hotel is cleanfire pitthe breakfast areahot breakfastnice breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 458 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was a great surprise. I didn't expect such a nice hotel in Dayton WA. Everything was high-end and very well done. The staff are very friendly and I can say enough about my outstanding experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dayton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We are so pleased you had an outstanding experience with us! Please do come back and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great new hotel-it opened April 2013 -friendly staff, in the pretty town of Dayton in Eastern WA. Close to the university town of Pullman or skiing at Bluewood. Everything was spot on, on east side overlooking town..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this new hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our king suite was very comfortable...Keurig coffee maker, large TV, comfortable furniture. refrigerator, comfort height toilet. We were very impressed with the salt water indoor pool and the exercise room. The breakfast had a lot of choices and was delicious. The location makes it easy to walk to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: The king suite was very comfortable...large TV, refrigerator, comfort height toilet seat, Keurig coffee maker. The breakfast was great...so many choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was really impressed with the indoor salt pool and exercise room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is brand new and very nicely laid out. Staff was very friendly and room was clean. Microwave and fridge in room, breakfast of waffles, fruit and juices, yogurt, eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal and milk as well as muffins and bagels to chose from. Kept well stocked even though we usually showed up for breakfast during the last half hour. They opened up a banquet room for tables at breakfast on the weekend to accommodate the overflow, but we went to sit on the outdoor patio where there were tables and chairs, a fire pit and BBQ out side of the indoor pool and hot tub. Towels were plentiful at the pool, and also in the fitness center. We were given extra towels for our room right away when we requested them. Air conditioning kept the room cool once we turned it on. We had a room with 2 queens, a lounge chair and a desk w/chair and the room did not feel crowded.

When my son had a problem with his room key the manager himself came up to try the new key and make sure that it worked rather than having my son or his wife have to keep running down stairs.

Our room was cleaned while we were down stairs at breakfast every day.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. Had a nice time walking down main street in town to visit the shops. Alexander's Chocolates is a must try.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask if your room comes with a bath tub if you want one, as some of the rooms have a shower only.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landmmayberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We are so pleased that you stayed with us and enjoyed yourself! Thank you for all the kind words. Hope to see you real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a terrific new hotel, and I love the wheat bouquets in the breakfast area. There is a fairly cohesive farm decor, though there is some African decor for no comprehensible reason. The breakfast selection is typical, and not remarkable. There is bacon, but it needs to be switched to a dry pan more frequently, as it ends up sitting in a pool of grease. It would also be nice to have sourdough bread as well as wheat and white. All of the staff are superb, and we would stay here again. There is a fine big infrared barbecue in the pool area, and I would think about bringing something to fix there. Local restaurant selection is limited - you have either pricey gourmet or so-so pub food, plus a Mexican restaurant (I don't do that cuisine). If you arrive on Sunday evening, eat in Walla Walla before coming out. If you're coming from the direction of Spokane, find something. The small town of Dayton has limited offerings late in the day, and several times we grabbed something at the grocery or gas stations.
The spa is very nice at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for all the kind words! We are pleased you had a great experience with us and enjoy our décor. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews