We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Bear Motel
Nearby Hotels
Davenport Motel(Davenport)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Suites(Airway Heights)
$149
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
16
10
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
10
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack beansold westroom was cleanslickerprospector
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I really enjoyed this little place away from the city. While traveling on motorcycle we always enjoy places that are motorcycle friendly. We booked ahead, it was inexpensive, clean, quaint and friendly people and café right next door. I will definitely stay here again if passing thru.

Room Tip: motorcycle friendly
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyMarieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

A pleasant surprise! My man & I are from Tacoma & spent a nice relaxing weekend with family at Spokane River house. On our way home we were starving looking for a breakfast spot in Davenport. The first place we found was the Cowboy Cafe. It was charming on the outside as well as on the inside. The food was super fresh & tasty. I had home made gravy, biscuits, bacon & plumpy eggs served in pie tins. The servings were perfect. Not too much not too little. This was waaaay better than our breakfast experience in Ellensburg. The staff, which I assume were the owners & cook, were super friendly, nice, quick & polite. There seemed to be some regulars there too. Good sign. The interior was decorated in period with artifacts from pioneering cowboy times & another room with cool Native American art. We had fun passing the time with answering trivia questions about cowboys days & looking around the place taking some photos. The before & after photo will shock you. Although we didn't stay in the hotel I took a peak in a room with the door open. That too was period decor. This will be a regular stop for us in Davenport.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Luluslounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Met friends of ours here to start our bike trip. Wow, talk about stuff!! Stayed in the City Slicker room. The room was clean and interesting, smelled a little musty but like I said clean. Bed with very eclectic sheets but comfortable! The Cowboy Restaraunt has great breakfasts and just love the sound when the door opens.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
1  Thank gordyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Owners are very attentive and kind. The motel is decorated in an old-western theme and there is so much to look at! Whimsical! They have ten units and are updating and remodeling, but only made it to the 8th unit before tourist season began. We had one of the un-updated units and while it appeared clean (?) and was decorated nicely, it needs serious help, soon.

Room Tip: They are a busy place, but try to get one of the updated rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontanaBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Travelling from Alaska with 4 adults and a 10 year old and 11 month old, it is challenging to find clean rooms for reasonable rates. We came across this motel and booked a room that was more like a small apartment, complete with a kitchen. Clean and comfortable, the owners have it nicely decorated with antiques. Loved the western theme and bits of intetesting history in the rooms. We would definitely stay here again. We ate breakfast at the Cowboy Cafe which is part of the property. Great food and interesting decor. Would recommend both motel and restaurant.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews