We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Bear Motel
Nearby Hotels
Davenport Motel(Davenport)
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Suites(Airway Heights)
$149
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
16
10
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
10
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack beansold westroom was cleanslickerprospector
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Met friends of ours here to start our bike trip. Wow, talk about stuff!! Stayed in the City Slicker room. The room was clean and interesting, smelled a little musty but like I said clean. Bed with very eclectic sheets but comfortable! The Cowboy Restaraunt has great breakfasts and just love the sound when the door opens.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
1  Thank gordyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Owners are very attentive and kind. The motel is decorated in an old-western theme and there is so much to look at! Whimsical! They have ten units and are updating and remodeling, but only made it to the 8th unit before tourist season began. We had one of the un-updated units and while it appeared clean (?) and was decorated nicely, it needs serious help, soon.

Room Tip: They are a busy place, but try to get one of the updated rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontanaBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Travelling from Alaska with 4 adults and a 10 year old and 11 month old, it is challenging to find clean rooms for reasonable rates. We came across this motel and booked a room that was more like a small apartment, complete with a kitchen. Clean and comfortable, the owners have it nicely decorated with antiques. Loved the western theme and bits of intetesting history in the rooms. We would definitely stay here again. We ate breakfast at the Cowboy Cafe which is part of the property. Great food and interesting decor. Would recommend both motel and restaurant.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed for two nights our whole family during our bull sale at stockland livestock,friendly staff very clean and rooms are very interesting and fun ,we will stay again,the breakfast at the restraunt was awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chewack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We drove through Davenport on our way to Couer d'alene ID, My girlfriend and I are from Shelton, WA. What a tremendous find, a versatile select of "Retro Western Themes" The Owner as well as the Cook extremely friendly! The owner seemed to be a complete "busy body" but still had time to take our picture and show is around! We are sure to stay in the many different style decorated "themed" rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews