We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachwood Resort
Nearby Hotels
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Beach Resort(Pacific Beach)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$142
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilo Inns Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
$150
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iron Springs Resort(Copalis Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands Resort(Ocean Shores)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
39
10
3
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
10
3
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean shoreshot tubswimming poolperfect place for a familyshort walkmini fridgefull kitchenbeechwoodcondounitssaunastove
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have been going to the Beachwood for decades. My son is now two and he will be able to enjoy the same memories I had growing up vacationing there. Competitive pricing and a lot of amenities. Clean units stocked with everything you need. One request is to bring back kid toys. We will continue to vacation there as long as we can.

Room Tip: My favorite rooms are units 11 and 12. They are on the end, beach side. And 11 has a huge king size bed!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stumbled upon this fantastic vacation spot on the Pacific Ocean. Magnificent views with private condos that are decorated eloquently. The owners are very accommodating and helpful in making your stay a memorable experience. We give this spot an A+++ rating. We will vacation at the Beachwood Resort on the CA Coast again. A must stop vacation spot :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryannK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Pros: Went out of way to provide comfortable furniture (recliner requested and delivered)
Excellent value for the cost
Very clean
Many and varied amenities for family beach activities
Extremely comfortable beds
Good TV reception and free WIFI

Cons: Freezer in our unit did not work, despite our efforts to lower the temperature. Ice cream melted.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank loves2learn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the Beachwood resort to do a little clamming at Roosevelt Beach this past weekend. The condo was clean, with a well equipped full kitchen, and the clam cleaning stations were inside, out of the wind and rain! The owner was very gracious and welcoming. We plan on returning as the location is between the clamming beaches. The price was right too. I can't say enough about the bed, which was very comfortable (not too hard, not too soft, jussssttt right!). You can tell that the owners are putting everything they've got into this place and they really were very accommodating. We brought our medium sized dog, lots of other little critters around wagging their tales and lots to do for the kids. Great place. We're going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband an I stayed three nights here. The lady who owns it is the sweetest person ever. Everything was great. We enjoyed it all the hot tub, sauna, game room, and even the barbecue. I couldn't have ask for a better place to stay. The rooms are so cozy and clean. If need anything they are more then happy to get it for you. I will tell everyone to come stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shandrak10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews