We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would return to Beachwood Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beachwood Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachwood Resort
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would return to Beachwood Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Pros: Went out of way to provide comfortable furniture (recliner requested and delivered)
Excellent value for the cost
Very clean
Many and varied amenities for family beach activities
Extremely comfortable beds
Good TV reception and free WIFI

Cons: Freezer in our unit did not work, despite our efforts to lower the temperature. Ice cream melted.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank loves2learn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    8
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
29
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the Beachwood resort to do a little clamming at Roosevelt Beach this past weekend. The condo was clean, with a well equipped full kitchen, and the clam cleaning stations were inside, out of the wind and rain! The owner was very gracious and welcoming. We plan on returning as the location is between the clamming beaches. The price was right too. I can't say enough about the bed, which was very comfortable (not too hard, not too soft, jussssttt right!). You can tell that the owners are putting everything they've got into this place and they really were very accommodating. We brought our medium sized dog, lots of other little critters around wagging their tales and lots to do for the kids. Great place. We're going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port orchard
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband an I stayed three nights here. The lady who owns it is the sweetest person ever. Everything was great. We enjoyed it all the hot tub, sauna, game room, and even the barbecue. I couldn't have ask for a better place to stay. The rooms are so cozy and clean. If need anything they are more then happy to get it for you. I will tell everyone to come stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shandrak10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We arrived on Friday the 14th of March. From the time we got to the Beachwood we had the greatest service anyone could ask for. The ownership didn't bug us at all, but if we need anything at all they took care of us at the drop of a hat. I have stayed at the Beachwood many times in my life and the ownership now is the best I have ever seen!! The location is great, the hot tub is wonderful and the sauna is a great experience on a stormy March weekend. I have been there with my three kids and spent just a weekend away with my wife and the experience was just as good every time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We found this spot with it's quiet bungalows from Triadvisor and the reviews were great and we loved the place. Jane and her crew and friendly and the one we had was clean clean clean. We loved the flannel sheets and having a fire every night. The beach is a safe fun little walk and so pretty.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I found this place by surfing the web, and I strongly recommend it. Nice units, close to the ocean, hot tub, firewood, game room, among many features. The owner/manager Jane and her staff are as helpful and flexible as any you will find. The only negative was that on the December day that we arrived, the room was very cold, and the heater took a real long time to heat up the unit. While firewood is available, I recommend that you bring kindling and old newspaper to start the wood burning stove. Once we got the stove going, the place was real toasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rerBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, wa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Rasor clam digging was tough in the wind and rain but afterwards we spent pleasant afternoons and evenings in our Beachwood warm and amply supplied room. Jane, the hostess, was helpful and nice as can be. Hospitality like this is hard to find. The fire kept us very comfortable as we played games and watch movies. Walks to the beach and in the dunes gave plenty of relaxed exercise too. Of course with Ocean Shores so close there are lots of entertainment choices available. But our favorite was relaxing in our room togther.

We have stayed at several places on the WA coast but the Beachwood is now on the top of our list. We will be back soon. Thanks Jane!

Room Tip: Our room faced the ocean dunes and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copalis Beach
4.2 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
9.8 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwood Resort

Property: Beachwood Resort
Address: 3009 State Route 109, Copalis Beach, WA 98535-9710
Location: United States > Washington > Copalis Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Copalis Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 condominium suites nestled right on the dunes of Pacific Ocean. Enjoy the peaceful and quite setting of our secluded beach plus all the modern conveniences found in nearby Ocean Shores. Relax to the roar of the ocean as you lounge in 600 Sq Ft of fully equipped kitchen, one bedroom and living room suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beachwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwood Resort Washington/Copalis Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing