We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, good food, good prices”
Review of Cascade Burgers

Cascade Burgers
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Concrete
Restaurant details
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
247 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Nice people, good food, good prices”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We ate here three times in the past two weeks, eating burgers and milk shakes. Each time the workers were cheerful and helpful, the food tasty, and the prices reasonable. We liked being there, especially with the 1950s decor.

When we arrived at 11:50 a.m. on a weekday it was pretty empty, but soon after 12 noon it was quite full. Come early.

It is right on Highway 20 as it passes through Concrete.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 828TJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes WA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“REALLY THICK MALTS and shakes, MANY CHOICES OF FLAVORS!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I took Mom (90) for a ride today from Anacortes. Cascade Burgers was a treat. We were surprised by all the choices for burgers, chicken sandwichs and especially the malts and shakes. The malts were thick, just the way we like them. It's not often you find malt flavoring, only 50 cents extra. Special today was grilled onion burger combo, included fries and a drink, and for a $1 more you could exchange drink for a shake. What a deal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyAnacortesWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I flew into the Concrete Washington airport for their fly-in and I got there a day early and there were no food vendors setup yet. So I went in search of food. Walk towards town and at the bottom of the hill is Cascade Burgers. This place is kept clean and the help are very friendly. I ordered there special of a teriyaki burger and a milk shake. The burger and fries were very good, couldn't ask for better. The milk shake was good also however their shakes are the thick and creamy style. I prefer the more icy kind that is easier to suck up the straw, but to each his own. All and all a great place to stop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good burgers!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Cascade Burgers is a cute little drive-in with a small dining area. It's decorated with 50's memorabilia and has a juke box. Lots of burger choices, as well as chicken sandwiches And a few salads. I had a bun-less avocado burger, Hubby had a bacon burger. Curly fries are good- the order was huge! Must have been 4 potatoes! Overall a good value and a nice meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purplelotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concrete, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good burgers and fries”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is an unpretentious little stop with some '50's decor for the Baby Boomers or nostalgia crowd. Everything is fresh and well done. A nice veggie-burger for us vegetarians is available with good crisp trimmings. LOVE the fries here. After stopping multiple times here I can report I've never had short of excellent fries (and burger for that matter). Fries are hot, crisp and perfectly done. Highly recommend give this a try if passing through Concrete, Washington.




Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 915camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Cascade Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing