We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Juicy burgers”

Maverick's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Colville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston
Level Contributor
498 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Juicy burgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great burgers and fries with generous portions. This place has steaks and bugers and ribs so we did not try tuna fish or veggie choices. Pickles and chips would make a full serving, but not the way we received our burgers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tremm298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    12
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colville, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Been there a few times. Last visit the waitress was terrible and I have not been back. Before that it had always been very good. The food is good. I will go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woody99114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I now regard this restaurant as a first choice on weekends, since they first opened and became established. The menu has grown, and the quality and variety has made a positive impression. I really enjoy the friendly staff, and appreciate their hard work and attention.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I do eat here on occasion usually lunch with girlfriends and the salads, mac n cheese, and sandwiches are pretty good. But most dinners..including steaks are unremarkable. Not much flavor or consistency. Ribs are good. The other night we ate there with some friends and I received the wrong hamburger...little disappointed. Really nice decor....too bad the food wasn't as nice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Went back a second time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went on a local's recommendation and it was so good, we went there the next day for our farewell breakfast. We had a big crowd and they did very well accommodating us. And the portions are large too. The biscuits and gravy were awesome!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maverick's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing