We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience in an otherwise disappointing town”

Maverick's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Colville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome experience in an otherwise disappointing town”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We went here for breakfast and it was great. Good value. Good food. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    12
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love the made in-house breads”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We found Mavericks by pure luck when traveling with three hungry, fussy grandkids. Their kid sized portions were plenty and they liked everything. The bread on the side as well as the croutons were sooo good. The price was right and the service attentive. The kids liked the western decor. Too bad we won't be through there again any time soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at a great price”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very nice atmosphere (wild west) & the breakfast was good & very reasonably priced.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis Orchards, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Caesar Salad!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The atmosphere was very well done western, and the servers friendly and helpful. The home made Caesar Salad dressing was delicious with tiny bits of garlicky goodness. The French onion soup was very salty and I could not eat it. The rib eye was good. My husband's ribs were a bit tough but the sauce was good. I would return and get a bigger salad.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dangerouskurvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun place to go!”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is the first place I went to when we arrived. The food is great, met James the owner and let him know his staff is outstanding. Just one complaint for the price salad should come with the dinner. Not just steak and a potatoes or better yet open a salad bar. If you did that more people will stay and drink. That's how nice an atmosphere it is. Love this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rainduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maverick's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maverick's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing