We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depressed”
Review of Selkirk Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Selkirk Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Colville
Kettlle Falls
1 review
“Depressed”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was very happy with most of my experience. I have stayed there several times for extended periods of time. This time was different. Up until the last week (week 11) everything was fine. Then before I could say that I wanted to stay at least 2 more weeks, I was informed by Shari that she had rented my room out. This was at least one week before my rent was up! I am really upset by this!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    23
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
22
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was a quiet and clean place. My only complaint was that there was only 2 flat pillows. Next time I will ask for more pillows before I go to bed! Everything we needed was in the room. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summertime56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The 1st night on a month road trip trying to avoid chain hotels. The Selkirk is clean, friendly & in a convenient location on Highway 20. Staff were extremely helpful, giving detailed emails & directions to the motel & researching our route for the next day. Couldn't wish for more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pilskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The owners were very nice from check-in to check-out. Rooms were very clean and recently updated. Acorn saloon a block away had very good food.
Would stay here again as opposed to the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thailandforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Shari & Paul from the beginning to our last day made us feel so welcomed it felt like we had known each other for quite awhile. The room was cozy, clean and very quiet at night. Great people and beautiful area. I look forward to my next visit to Colville...Thank you sweet Shari & Paul.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mima224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The propriators are very nice people, but I was not overly impressed with our room. There are not a lot of choices in Colville & I believe that the Selkirk is the cheapest motel in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis Orchards, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Sherry was very pleasant and helpful on the phone when I called to book our room. We stayed in a very cozy rook with a kitchenette and king bed. i was afraid it would be very noisy since our room was close to the street, but Sherry assured us it would be very quiet, and she was right. She was also very helpful in recommending a restaurant as well as giving us a shortcut route from the airport to the hotel. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dangerouskurvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Selkirk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selkirk Motel

Property: Selkirk Motel
Address: 369 South Main Street, Colville, WA 99114-2425
Location: United States > Washington > Colville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Colville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Selkirk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quiet motel located in the heart of downtown Colville. Within walking distance to downtown restaurants. Our rooms come with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, WiFi, and Cable TV. We also have rooms with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Selkirk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing