We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Selkirk Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Selkirk Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Colville
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed here with our 2 small children in May. The rooms were exceptionally clean, and the hospitality was incredible. The new managers make sure every need is met and actually care about their customers. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Selkirk Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 85 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

The rooms was nice and clean and verry homey..but what makes any bussiness is the people running it, Paul an Shari does a great job with everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cataldo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The service provided by management was outstanding. Very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay at the Selkirk in the future.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
8  Thank Bliskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Selkirk for two nights while waiting to leave for the Seattle area. We were greatly pleased at the service, especially the changes which are in progress from Sheri and Paul, the new manager's at the Selkirk. The water is a little hot for me so watch the shower! Otherwise, with continued improvements, this is sure a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cgarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

we stayed at the Selkirk hotel April 29th- May 1st. The rooms were very clean which is extremely important to us, especially with small children. Shari and Paul are the new friendly managers and made us feel at home. We definitely will come and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abvrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

my husband and i and our dogs had the opportunity to stay at the selkirk motel and our stay was awesome, not only are they dog friendly which is very important to us but our stay was like staying with family the managers paul and shari roten went out of their way to make sure we had all that we needed. i would highly reccomend the selkirk motel to anyone traveling or just wanting to have a night away from the turmoil of everyday life. wonderful people and great motel!! cannot say enough positive things about it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shannon5dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Great place to stay, very clean, fun new owners very accommodating, Stayed there while we turkey hunted, they even baked turkey cookies, and provided goody bags that came with water, and granola bars that came in handy during the early morning hunt. Definately will stay again. Small town with small town atmosphere and charm

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KerriMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colville
0.4 mi away
Benny's Colville Inn
Benny's Colville Inn
#1 of 3 in Colville
64 reviews
24.0 mi away
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Kettle Falls
51 reviews
20.5 mi away
Chewelah Motel And RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Colville
96 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Selkirk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selkirk Motel

Address: 369 South Main Street, Colville, WA 99114-2425
Location: United States > Washington > Colville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Colville
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Selkirk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quiet motel located in the heart of downtown Colville. Within walking distance to downtown restaurants. Our rooms come with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, WiFi, and Cable TV. We also have rooms with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Selkirk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing