We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Benny's Colville Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Colville B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Okie this exterior property was clean, staff was very friendly. The owners are family owned. Andrew and Theresa are very involved in the community and are helpful with directions and places to go. We went to Lovit for dinner nice restaurant with fine dimming appeal. I'm not sure what the negative reviews are about from previous posts but this hotel is an awesome value. I have to agree with previous post regarding housekeeping staff extremely friendly and take pride in cleaning the rooms. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rainduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

Benny was a fisherman and his grandson runs the place now. The warm friendly reception/lounge/breakfast room is decorated with hunting and fishing trophies. Lots of rooms and parking .Basic necesitites with fridge and microwave for self catering. No coffee pot in room. If you are on 395 and it's time to stop then this is a nice change from the other chain hotels around which are infrequent on this highway.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank palmpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Good, clean basic motel. Excellent front desk service, very accommodating. Breakfast basic and quite small area for eating.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jager41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

The staff at Colville Inn couldn't be friendlier or more efficient. And the price was right. But I'd check out the competition before I considered Colville Inn for a 2nd stay. The general housekeeping of the room was good, but the carpet & upholstered chairs definitely needed cleaning. We did have a pet room, but I would expect that the extra fees paid by occupants could go toward extra carpet cleaning. The TV quality was fair, a not-so-clear picture & a bluish cast - thought I was watching Avatar. Having an in-room hair dryer would be a plus, although the office was very prompt in sending one to the room when requested. The center of town location was good, but we expected small-town quiet, and that wasn't the case in our next-to-the-hwy room. The bed was the hardest we've ever slept on - or tried to, I should say. Breakfast was adequate, with time allowed to serve nearly everyone's needs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I came to get away and relax for a few days. I stayed here and was so impressed by the clean room that we had. Very well taken care older hotel. But I saw the Housekeeping staff on their hands and knees several times making sure that all areas of the hotel were clean. I was very impressed. The only thing lacking in this town was a place that serves a real good breakfast. Would recomend this hotel to anyone that needs to get away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmbAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Nice, family run place. Has a pool and wireless internet. You also get breakfast. The original (father/grandfather) fished all over the world and the fish are mounted in the lobby.
Nothing fancy, but very friendly, helpful, convenient, good price, quiet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiberperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colville
0.4 mi away
Selkirk Motel
Selkirk Motel
#2 of 2 in Colville
88 reviews
24.4 mi away
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Kettle Falls
51 reviews
20.1 mi away
Chewelah Motel And RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Colville
97 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Benny's Colville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benny's Colville Inn

Address: 915 S Main St, Colville, WA 99114-2531
Location: United States > Washington > Colville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Colville
Price Range: $116 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Benny's Colville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 106 unit hotel/motel with big city accommodations and a small town charm. Super saver rooms to spacious Jacuzzi suites. WIFI. Fridge/Micro and coffee maker. Some rooms have updated jet tubs available as well. 60ft indoor pool with large spa. Truck/trailer parking is available. Group rates. Event hosting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Benny's Colville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing