We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Wheatland Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colfax
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“nice stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was just as good as a Best western plus. It was clean and the breakfast was great and early on a Sunday which many do not on the weekend. It was nice and calm for our family. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    77
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
101
53
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
99169, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

In town for a wedding and rented the Suite. It was nothing more exceptional then a regular room. It was a little bit roomier with a Jacuzzi. Tub is not situated where you can see the TV though. Bed was an old awful spring bed. When sitting there you could literally hear the springs pinging. No i'm not a big person either...lol We wouldn't splurge for a bigger room at this hotel again. Food was not great. Luckily they do have bagels, yogurt and fruit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. We travel with two dogs and are always guaranteed and nice, clean, comfortable room situated near a exit for easy in and out for us and our pets. They don't stick you in a crappy, stinky room like some places do and the breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were taking my brother-in-law for a tour of WSU, and this hotel was rated better than anything in Pullman. We booked through Hotwire, and got a very reasonable price.

Check-in was quick and friendly. The hotel is clean, and appears to have recently been upgraded, Rooms have LCD TVs now. The indoor pool appears nice, and is available year-round. We slept well. Breakfast the next morning was complimentary, and included a full variety of hot and cold foods, drinks, and coffee/tea.

This seems like the place to stay when visiting the Colfax/Pullman area.

Room Tip: There are train tracks behind the hotel, which are infrequently used for wheat shipments. You might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshuaandMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Palouse area is a great photography beacon, and we were there with friends, doing some winter photography. BWP Wheatland was the only viable option for us in Colfax. We did not have prior reservations, but just stopped by asking for 3 rooms for our small group. They were able to accomodate us, although in summer, fall...you probably would need advance reservations. Jordan was on duty and checked us in. He was great!!! Professional, friendly, and efficient. We chatted with him a bit and he was able to give us some local information. Rooms were immaculate, comfortable and roomy. Bathrooms were pristine. Typical BW breakfast was available and had an adequate selection. Oh......and did I mention the fresh baked cookies in the evening? Also, coffee, hot chocolate, hot cider available in the lobby. Check out in the am was quick and easy. Hotel has indoor pool and spa, small exercise room although we did not use them. We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience here.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor. Easy access from parking lot. Room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My family stays here whenever we all come to town for family events. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and we've enjoyed using fitness center and pool during some of our stays. I'd say it's a good value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Lovely hotel and staff, and not too far from the Washington State University Campus. Rooms were very clean, and well kept. Continental breakfast had a good selection, and was tasty. Didn't use the pool or hot tub, but looked very nice. My only concern is that the hotel has two floors and no elevator, so if you have numerous bags or carrying your bag up two flights of stairs is an issue, request a lower level room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfax
13.5 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
78 reviews
14.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
195 reviews
19.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
15.0 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
18.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wheatland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wheatland Inn

Property: Best Western Wheatland Inn
Address: 701 N Main St, Colfax, WA 99111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Colfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wheatland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Wheatland Inn! Experience the charm of Colfax, the abundant amenities and the great location near Palouse and Pullman when staying at this immaculate Washington hotel.You'll feel right at home at this pet-friendly Colfax hotel. Each spacious, clean room offers cable or satellite television, a desk, high-speed Internet access, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker and more. Group and team rates are also available. Get the day started the right way - our property offers a complimentary full breakfast each morning, featuring sausages, potatoes, scrambled eggs and more. Once you've fueled up for the day, you'll be ready to explore all the area has to offer. Those traveling for work will have easy access to Washington State University, the McGregor Company, Whitman County Courthouse, Snake River Dams, Whitman County Hospital and many more local businesses. With the Palouse Ridge Golf Club in nearby Pullman and the Colfax Golf Club just a few blocks from the hotel, you can also conduct meetings on the greens.Situated near Pullman and Palouse, this Colfax hotel allows you to easily get to many of the area's attractions, including WSU events, Palouse Empire Fairgrounds, Palouse Scenic Byway, Palouse Falls, Steptoe Butte, Colfax Trail, Schmuck Park and Boyer Park and Marina. Known for its scenic photography areas, you're sure to catch breathtaking views and sights.Unwind in the indoor heated pool and relaxing hot tub or get a quick workout in at the onsite exercise facility. But, the convenience and added value won't stop there - this Washington hotel also offers many more amenities and services, including barbeque grills, a 24-hour front desk, a 24-hour business center, guest laundry, mail services, free parking and free Wi-Fi. With meeting space that accommodates up to 50 attendees, we also make the perfect venue for your business meetings and reunions. For a memorable stay at a Colfax hotel with welcoming staff and abundant amenities, reserve a stay at BEST WESTERN Wheatland Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wheatland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wheatland Hotel Colfax
Best Western Colfax
Colfax Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing