We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Wheatland Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hilltop Inn(Pullman)
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman(Pullman)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Residence Inn Pullman(Pullman)
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nendels Inn(Pullman)
$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus University Inn(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Moscow)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
197
87
19
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
87
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashington state universitywafflesbreakfast roomno elevatorpalouse areasteptoe butterooms are clean and comfortableexcellent breakfasta great place to staywould stay here againminute drivefirst floornice stayroom was largehot tubwe've stayedfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 311 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in this Best Western. Reservations were very easy to make on-line and the price was great. Check in was painless and the room was warm & comfortable. The shower stayed hot and was great!! Breakfast is served until 10am and the variety of foods served was wonderful! The staff is friendly, we were always greated with a smile! We will return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamab53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

There was no heat in my room. Didn't notice until woke up freezing (it was about 30 degrees and snowing during my stay). Sidewalks were cleared but slick, noticed especially near the handicap parking.The breakfast was not good. Not sure what the sausage was made of but it was inedible.
Told the desk clerk about the heat issue, no response.

Was disappointed, as have had decent stays there before. Better places in Pullman.

Room Tip: Away from highway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This property is lovingly cared for and represented by people devoted to making you feel at home. Clean, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. This is the best breakfast and coffee t I have had at a chain hotel. The food was like your grandma would make if you were coming over for breakfast. Well lit, free parking, grocery store and fast food across the street, 30 minutes or less from WSU and pet friendly, 100% smoke free. This is the best chain hotel I had found in the Palouse, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor has pool and exercise room, great for kids.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriapdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while doing landscape photography in the Palouse area. The hotel is clean and well maintained, the staff friendly, the food was good, and the room was comfortable. I would stay here again. Colfax is a nice town and quite central to this area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Coffee was available all day in the lobby. Although the hotel was very busy, service was efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if stairs are a problem, you may want to request a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giardiniera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews