We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT value and conveniance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Motel Colfax

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colfax
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siesta Motel Colfax
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Colfax
Crestline, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT value and conveniance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is an older motel, but well maintained and is being up-graded as time permits. I have stayed here many times over the last 50 years (was born & raised in Colfax and come back for school reunions). My room this year was wonderful; queen bed and up-dated bathroom. The price is great too. There is a newer motel in Colfax, but I personally feel they price-gouge. Case in point: they were higher priced than Spokane's crown jewel, the Davenport Hotel, on the weekend I was there, which happened to be a major football weekend for both local university's. The Siesta did not raise their prices and gave me quality service and amenities. I will continue to stay here and highly recommend others to do so.

Room Tip: I usually always try to stay in upper floors to eliminate "noise from above"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard_SL5026XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
18
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was staying at the Siesta Motel while doing some out of town work, when a fall put me in the hospital in Spokane. They made sure that all of my belongings from my room got put in my truck for me. For a small mom & pop motel, this place is all right and I will stay there again if I am in the Colfax area. Clean rooms and friendly people, good deal for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

a very small town, hence the small motel - but surprisingly comfortable king bed made our rest a bliss. parking is a bit tricky if the motel runs full though. the Chinese restaurant across the street made it easy for us at meal time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hannah2878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you're photographing the Palouse on your own dime or attending a photography workshop, you can't do better than the Siesta Motel. Nice folks, clean, updated rooms, comfortable mattresses, and an easy drive to Steptoe Butte for sunrise shooting. The roads in almost any direction will lead you through amazing scenery - stay local and save your money for a new lens!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickinatl30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The town of Colfax definitely has seen better days, but it's a handy place to stay when you're photographing the Palouse (especially Steptoe Butte, which is nearby). there are not a lot of options for hotels. The Siesta Motel is basic, clean, and friendly. At $64/night, it's a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_Ricketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great value, very clean, and very nice people running it. We stayed on a weekend and they had a two night minimum, but at their low rate, it still was a bargain. If you have to travel to Pullman this is a great alternative and not far away. We plan on staying there each time we travel to WSU to visit our kid. The room had a fridge, microwave and a copy maker and was in nice shape. TripAdvisor paid off again as we got the tip on this hotel from this website.

No pool. Need to drive to somewhere to get something to eat or take a long walk through downtown Colfax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveinthePacNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
223 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Siesta Motel in Colfax, Washington is a real treat. Very clean, comfortable, and relaxing. We received great service from check-in to check-out. For a small town you can't expect a better place to stay. If you are going through Colfax and need a place to stay make sure you consider the Siesta Motel. We definitely will.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capnnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfax
12.8 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
18.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
18.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
19.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Motel Colfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Motel Colfax

Property: Siesta Motel Colfax
Address: 615 S Main St, Colfax, WA 99111-1996
Location: United States > Washington > Colfax
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Colfax
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Siesta Motel Colfax Hotel Colfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing