We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Wedding venue”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Double Bluff from the balcony of Sunlight Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Double Bluff from the balcony of Sunlight Suite
Well kept gardens View of the Olympic mountains from the front yard at twilight.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View of Double Bluff from the balcony of Sunlight Suite
Well kept gardens
View of the Olympic mountains from the front yard at twilight.
Charming Window Room off of kitchen
Cozy living area with wood stove ~ relax on the chaise!
Beamed ceiling built by original owner.
Extra seating areas for games and gathering.
Rose Room with king bed and view of beach.
The Garden Room - overlooks the fruit trees and English-style garden.
The Sunlight Suite - with king bed and corner view. Private upper deck.
A View at dusk toward lagoon and bird sanctuary.
Charming front entrance.
Cobalt Blue Corian  countertops, plenty of workspace
Wrap around views in sunny eating area off kitchen - table expands to hold 10.
Storms rolling in over Double Bluff.
Another view from the patio, enjoy the zero gravity lounge chairs.
Hang out here with friends.
Teak outdoor dining table seats at least 6. Fold out tables available for more seating.
The 'Tea House' ~ play house for children filled with surprises.
Waving sea grasses abound.
Blustery days bring out the kite surfers ~ exhilarating for spectators too!
High Tide
All New Appliances
Private Entrance from the massage room!
Take a quiet moment on the vintage chaise.
Big front yard for family games. Fire pit for s'mores.
A hidden corner in the garden.
The Library ~ queen bed.
The Seaside Room ~ queen bed.
Another view of the Seaside Room.
Seaside treasures...
Our beach is a favorite spot for kite surfers!
It's only a few steps to the beach...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Clinton, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luvhaight
Bothell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice place--subsequent booking not so great........”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice place and location--unfortunately we were treated very shabbily when we booked this rental a second time. The place was advertised on TripAdvisor at a particular rate and we were quoted and paid a deposit at that advertised rate. Unfortunately 3 MONTHS after booking we were informed in a terse note from the owner that the price had been misquoted and that we needed to pay an addition $500.00! Trip Advisor said the owner should not have raised the price after we made our deposit and helped us to get a refund since we were not willing to pay an extra $500.00 due to the owner's mistake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Wedding venue”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We held our wedding reception here. Property is gorgeous, house is incredible. This is expected. What made the experience great were the owners and managers. Ralph is the most outgoing and accommodating manager I have ever met. He answered every question and provided recommendations. In a time as stressful as a wedding, this was so appreciated. The property made for a magical night that we will never forget. Thank you so much to the owners and their trust in their manager.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thanks for this beautiful review and feedback about our property managers, Chris. We appreciate your business and were honored to host such a special event at our property!
Warm Regards,
Crystal Stull, Owner of Heron's Crossing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryG352
Oro Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful & relaxing environment, house comfortably held 10 people!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Property was beautiful. We spent a lot of time on the Adirondack chairs in the back yard, just watching the birds and the tide come in and go out. We were a group of 10, and never felt cramped or crowded. The kitchen was plenty big enough for all of us to be in at the same time, enjoying cooking and eating together. Ample parking. The kayaks and paddle boards were in great condition. Ralph and Linda (caretakers) were friendly and helpful, always within reach when we needed something or had questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: House was comfortable and in a beautiful location.
Liked least: Rose room did not have a closet. Suggest you swap King for Queen and fit an armoire in there.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet on-the-water location perfect for kayaking and birding
Liked least: round dining table accommodated 4 to 6 at best; kitchen table had 3 extensions, but was a bit creaky
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todd L
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great rental. We were traveling with my kids and extended family. One of which who cannot manage stairs that well. The house is very accommodating in that it has a full bedroom and bath downstairs. The kitchen and eating area are amazing and there is plenty of firewood for nice fires. The kids loved walking on the beach and discovering. It was a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieHar...
North Easton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in every way”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at Heron's Crossing with a group of folks for a business retreat. This was our second stay at Heron's Crossing and was the perfect place for us to regroup, reflect and recharge. The space is perfect for a small gathering (there were 6 of us) and we had plenty of room to work, and to play. This has become our "home base" as all of us work remotely from various parts of the world and gather once a quarter for planning. Ralph is a wonderful host and is always available to answer questions, or for just a quick chat. Hope to be back for the next quarterly meeting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y
Redmond, Washington
1 review
“It felt just like home!”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A group of extended family members had high expectations for our stay at Heron's Crossing and we were not disappointed! When we arrived on a gorgeous afternoon we were met with a well appointed home, clean and welcoming. The kitchen was more than adequately stocked with everything utensil needed to prepare meals during our stay, we loved the scenery out the beautiful windows facing the bay. The bedrooms were roomy, well appointed and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom linens were luxurious and the second story where there are 4 bedrooms was comfortable with large, exceptionally accommodating for a large group. We took advantage of the massages offered by the caretaker's wife.......they were exceptional as well. All in all we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay, we will return many times in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, quiet and private.
Liked least: No disappointments
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing