We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Arkaba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arkaba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fullarton
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Had a quick stay here on a stop over and had a very pleasant stay. Had everything you need. Large room, clean, nice meals downstairs and good service. Was close to the city but not right in the city. Overall a great place to stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your great review - look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    76
    21
    11
    12
See reviews for
45
54
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Love this hotel, you can generally get a good deal through Wotif or the hotel website. The rooms are spacious and spotless, we stay in the king Spa suite and cannot fault it. There are numerous eating and drinking areas downstairs and it's not hard to find somewhere nice to sit and relax with a drink. We have eaten here several times and the food is always of a good standard and plentiful. The staff are very friendly. Close to the city and next to a small shopping centre and a great Foodland supermarket just across the road. We will keep coming back to the Arkaba.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your great review - Look forward to seeing you at the Ark again. Special deal on our website if you type ark in to the promotion code for our corporate rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have stayed overnight on a few occasions and have always been more than happy with the facilities and service. A spacious enough room for a family of four without paying a ridiculous amount. Close to the city which is handy and surprisingly quiet considering it is on busy Glen Osmand road. Parking has never been an issue, we have always been lucky enough to get a park right out front of reception, a big plus when managing kids and luggage. We plan to stay there again later in the year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ark sometime soon. If you book online on our website type - ark - into the promotion code for our corporate rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Last minute Wotif, a bit out of town but that worked to our advantage.
Top floor room, large and roomy and very well appointed. Very comfortable and modern.
Had dinner downstairs which we enjoyed although a little bit pricey.
Would be happy to stay there again and the price was very good!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caseyj1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Modern hotel based around bars , slot machines and sports screens. The rooms are modern, well equipped and everything worked. Parking was easy. Shops very close. Walk into the city 40 minutes and pleasant. Highish price for Adelaide as 5 star hotels in the city weren't much more expensive. We had a reason to stay in that location and the hotel was just fine. We wanted an early check-in which they readily accommodated with friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BgLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Arkaba for a wedding. We were very impressed with the size of the rooms, they were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Good size bathroom also but I must say the shower floor was terribly slippery. Lovely outdoor sitting bar area where we could spend the afternoon with our friends until we had to leave for the airport. A bus stop out the front if you wanted to go into the city, a couple of supermarkets over the road also - I must say the Foodworks (think this is right) supermarket was very impressive and puts Coles and Woolies to shame. Also a Vietnamese baker in same area with the BEST vanilla slices. Our wedding was close by at Singapore House (great food - but book )so we could all walk and not worry about who was driving. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Adelaide. And if you don't like pokies - don't look they are easy to avoid!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Missjbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Loved the atmosphere and easy to get to the city and back without much hassle. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay and I would highly recommend this place for a central location to tour Adelaide. Was nice to actually meet the owner of such a large establishment. Not something you would expect but shows the input he must have into the business he owns.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for your great review - my husband and i have owned the ARK for 23 years and love the business, the customers and we have some great staff!! Look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullarton
2.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
1.6 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
2.0 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
2.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkaba Hotel

Property: Arkaba Hotel
Address: 150 Glen Osmond Rd | Adelaide, Fullarton, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide > Fullarton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fullarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arkaba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WiFi - FREE Parking - Cloud toppers on ALL beds for a comfortable sleep. Winner - TripAdvisor - ***Certificate of Excellence*** 2014 *A Venue for All Occasions* Iconic Hotel - Superb decor - Stunning Menu - Stylish Lounge Bar - Fun Sports Bar - Elegant Gaming room - Function Rooms - Premium Wine Selection - Bottle shop and Wine Cellar. A family hotel since 1991. Close to all the action *Adelaide Airport - 9km *South Tce - 2.6Km *Adelaide Oval - 5km *Stirling -12km *Hahndorf - 22km *Burnside Village Shopping Centre - 2km *Hutt St - 3km *Victoria Pk - 1.5Km (Clipsal 500) Winner *Best Accommodation (mid-range)-(2013 SA Hotel Awards) + Winner *Best Sporting Entertainment (2013 & 2014 Australia Hotel Awards) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Arkaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing