We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!”
Review of Chalet Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cle Elum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma
1 review
“Good place to stay!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Came from Tacoma area for a graduation in Ellensburg. Reserved two rooms sight unseen for my family because everything in Ellensburg was FULL. Mike was wonderful. A great host! The rooms were very, very clean and Mike gave the family adjoining rooms which was nice. No swimming pool, no gym, no hot tub...just a darn good place to spend a night at a reasonable rate. I'd return without hesitation.

Room Tip: No animals or smokers! all the rooms are good. The area is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    53
    14
    8
    13
See reviews for
29
52
72
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We came from Yakima and stayed here. We wanted to go to the Brick and have some drinks. We were gonna take a taxi but there were no taxi services in Cle Elum. Michael the owner was nice enough to give us a ride there. He was very kind to us and if I ever stay in Cle Elum again I will be checking in here. You got love people the value your business.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haney509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farr West, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was broke down and stranded and far from home and my destination. Mike here at Chalet Motel welcomed me with a sympathetic ear and a welcome hand. You won't find service like this anywhere else. My very stressful morning turned into a relaxing afternoon and I had a much needed full nights sleep. I will go out of my way to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We rolled into Cle Elum on a whim and stopped at Chalet Motel because of the friendly voice on the other end of the phone saying "We just had a cancellation!" The inn keeper, Mike is a class act and truly wants you to feel at home. We bonded over his love for Nordstrom and he shared some great personal stories. Then proceeded to give us the "VIP room". What service! I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lytepipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was in Cle Elum April 12-14 when the freak snow storm hit. My plan was to head back across the pass around 11:00 pm on Saturday only to learn that the pass was closed. I heard about the Chalet Motel from my bassplayer and he put me on the phone with Mike. Mike took care of me and could not have been nicer or a better host. Excellent and safe stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Chalet and had a great experience. It is a charming retro motel in the heart of Cle Elum. Clean, private, great service, and good value. The best part was the man at the front desk (Mike) was salt of the earth, one of the nicest people you will meet. He will do anything the make your stay a happy one. Thanks Mike! If you are passing through Cle Elum, Roslyn, or the Tenaway Valley and like older Motels with a bit of character stay at the Chalet, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JETCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Never have I experienced such incredible hospitality and caring from a motel!!! From the second I walked in the door, I knew this was the right place for us to stay. Mike immediately greeted me and wanted to know how I was. I began to share the brief story of the wonderful weekend of hang gliding in Mattawa, only to have it end in some issues with our truck not working well and our concerns of driving over the pass at night. Not only did he offer us a room at a reduced rate, he personally showed us to our room, which was very nice and clean, he even brought us extra towels. The next morning, he even prayed for us for a safe return home. The next day, he took the time to call me and make sure we made it home safely!! Wow! the kindness of strangers!! You won't find that kind of service in some of those more popular places. Thanks again Mike for such incredible hospitality and caring! Jimmy and I will definitely stay there again!! God bless!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
0.9 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
35 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
72 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Property: Chalet Motel
Address: 800 E 1st St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1253
Location: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable rooms at affordable rates on the main road through town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing