We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Chalet Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cle Elum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
sequim
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

what a lovely man is host of this classic small town motel. Clean, pleasant, and talking with the manager a true love of mankind comes through! Our new "only that place for us" in Cle Elum on our frequent commutes across the state.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    51
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
26
52
67
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
walla walla
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Thanks! again for all the things you did at this place it was wonderful okay ill stop now.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The manger mike was friendly,helpful and we had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I were very happy with the room. It was basic motel style accommodation as it should be - clean, simple, friendly, and appropriately priced.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I thought it was a bit pricey at first, $70 after tax for a single room, but I was soon ok with that when I walked in and it smelled good, had fresh linens, and a good cable package (wi-fi too). The manager Michael is a really nice guy and he made sure my stay was comfortable. I would gladly pay the extra cash again for a room this comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmanderson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Planning a solo getaway from Seattle this past June, wanting to explore the area around Cle Elum and Roslyn, I found the Chalet Motel online. Michael, the manager, gave me a good rate and, when I arrived, a good room. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, full cable and wireless were provided, and it was quiet. Good value for a good price.

When I asked for advice on local restaurants, Michael filled me in on the closest and most tourist-frequented places. When I asked if there was a local pub w/ grill he'd recommend, he recommended the Caboose Bar & Grill, which turned out to be much like the Chalet Motel: friendly service, high quality, and reasonable prices.

I'll stay at the Chalet Motel if I'm in the area again, and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The motel is L-shaped. Most rooms parallel the highway, but the parking lot is large, and the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed here Sept 2, 2011.. I had called and made a reservation, and was quoted a price on the phone. I chose this motel online because it has parking outside the door, and my favorite place was full. We arrived and checked in, the manager was very nice, very friendly. But the room was terrible. The bed was very old and the springs of the mattress dug into us. No extra blanket and it was almost too cold. The carpet was in poor shape, there was no place to set luggage, no place to hang clothing-- no closet! and very poor lighting. The worst part however was the bathroom-- the floor was very dirty, the sink was dirty, and the towels were stained, altho I think they were clean. There was only a tiny shower. Then discussing the whole thing with my husband I found we had been charged almost 30 dollars more than was quoted me on the phone-- for that much we could have had a really nice room down the street. I will NEVER stay there again, and we do go thru Cle Elum around twice a year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
0.9 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
67 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
33 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Property: Chalet Motel
Address: 800 E 1st St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1253
Location: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable rooms at affordable rates on the main road through town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing