We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,636)
Filter reviews
2,636 results
Traveler rating
1,171
668
445
224
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,171
668
445
224
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating portals restaurant beautiful resort tubing hill water slides rope rider fitness center fire pit hot tub swiftwater cellars river view one bedroom suite full kitchen great weekend hiking trails family vacation the main lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,636 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

The highlight of our trip was the amazing paint night we had with Sarah. She was professional, but yet made sure we had a fabulous time! It felt like we were painting with a friend. If I got a chance I'd do it all again

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving40424522365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

The food options are this resort are extremely limited. Their version of a caprese sandwich is whole cherry tomatoes with cheddar cheese and no aioli or pesto mayo. It was gross! Staff in general was friendly and check in/check out was easy.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dips1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncadiaErin, Public Relations Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deepti B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met. Please know that your comments will be addressed with our team. We do also have another restaurant opening at the Inn this weekend. I hope that the rest of your stay was filled with fun memories. We look forward to welcoming you back and showing you the quality service we are known for.

Warm regards,

Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We have been coming to Suncadia for 5 years for our Mother's Day tradition-since my first Mother's Day. This year was so disappointing I am not sure we can continue our tradition. My review is based on my expectations for what we paid.
1. Arriving I was shocked at the building is STILL going on. I don't know when this is going to stop-it really takes away from the special feel and the outdoors feel of the resort. It is now becoming just like the areas around Seattle where the building is crazy.
2. There was NO FRIDGE or microwave in our room-there is no note on my reservation one way or the other. There is no kitchen, but I was okay with that. Even the most basic hotels-i.e. Holiday Inn, La Quinta, Hilton, etc.-have at least a mini-fridge. So this meant that we had to eat out and make sure we didn't have any left overs. Plus the food we brought with an ice pack needed to just be tossed
3. The walls of our room were so thin we could hear conversations going on in the room next to us, we could smell the food they were making/eating, 1 yr old woken at 6am from sounds, we could hear someone showering in a room while walking down the hall way
4. We had to pay the $33/night resort fee but 2 of the main pools were closed (the weather was in the 80s and it has been on this same weekend the past 5 yrs), the equipment rental at the park was "closed for the season", and we had to book for TWO NIGHTS MINIMUM. This is crazy-if I am being charged like it is prime time, I expect all the amenities-which were NOT available
5. We had lunch at Portals on Saturday-we made reservations for 12 when they first opened, were seated right at 12, ordered at 12:15 or so and weren't served our food until past 12:50. Additionally there were only 3 items on the kids meal - each item $8-and one of the items was PB&J. We ended up just getting a side of fruit for them and sharing our meals-the "side of fruit" was ONE KABOB with about 5 pieces of fruit for $5!!!! My husband and my meal were a tartine and a sandwich with fruit and a salad as our side dishes-so I am VERY confused why it took 40+ minutes to make those
6. At dinner at Portals again there were 3 choices for kids-each was $12! None seemed special, ended up getting chicken and was pretty disappointed. This time however our service was MUCH BETTER-we were able to be served in a timely manner
7. We were going to order room service breakfast on Mother's Day morning - only to find out we had 4 options available-all $$$$
SO SAD!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NorthStar27139513296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Beautiful, Rustic but elegant resort and Lodge. Stayed during the Thanksgiving holiday and enjoyed the enormous indoor & outdoor fireplaces, indoor & outdoor swimming pools. One is even like a water park. Ice skating opened for the holiday & Santa was available for pictures. A holiday bazaar was going on also.
Greeted with free champagne upon arrival. There is also a great winery on the property and the food was fabulous.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Juliann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I was staying at the lodge with my 2 year old daughter while friends had rented a house. Everyone from our party did a section of the resort offerings: spa, golf, restaurant. Everyone loved what they did! I wish I booked longer to enjoy more of the resort. If you are thinking about booking, add a day or 2 to your original plan

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road30167295379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncadiaErin, Public Relations Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Road30167295379,

Thank you for sharing! I was happy to learn that your brief getaway to Suncadia exceeded your expectations! We look forward to your next visit and hope that it is an extended one!

Warm regards,

Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews