We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late Summer Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Suncadia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suncadia Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Late Summer Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Beautiful views, great spa, excellent hotel rooms - a top notch stay. It was pricey to be a guest at a wedding as there was a two night minimum stay and the rates were starting in the $400s/night but we had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncadiaManager, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Lauren M,

Suncadia is a beautiful spot to enjoy a wedding. We are so glad you enjoyed and look forward to your next visit at Suncadia!

Sincerely,

Scott Spann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    496
    281
    143
    72
See reviews for
846
464
25
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I bought my wife, and a friend of hers, a night at Suncadia called Girlfriend Getaway. It was a combination hotel/spa package along with wine tasting. It was pricey so you'd expect the best.
The room was EXTREMELY dusty. My wife reported it in the ealry afternoon, then again that night. It wasn't (attempted to be) taken care of until 10 PM when my wife was going to bed.
A champagne order during the spa treatment was forgotten by the staff as was their fruit and cheese plate.
She complained and was credited some of the cost. Then they took an unauthorized $500 out of my debit card. It's been over a week and I don't have the money back yet.
The place is beautiful, but the service and business ends are horrible.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Suncadia resort lodge in November 2013. This is a truely magical place, beautiful, lovely view and settings, all the things you would expect from a resort (including very nice spa treatments), BUT also kid friendly!

We were a family of 4 with 2 young kids (older was 3), and there is so much to do with kids! Heated indoor pool with slides for the older kids, nice playground, blocks and games in the lobby, fire and live music at night, and this is before the winter season when I saw they have more activities. The only thing that would make this perfect is having babysitting services for younger kids (they have something for 4-12 year old I think).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Trying to find a getaway close to Seattle we stayed at Suncadia Resort during Thanksgiving. What a great decision and wonderful property!! Tucked in the mountains, there is plenty to do for the whole family. Wonderful views of the snow capped mountains, hiking and bike trails, outstanding pool and fitness facility.

The rooms at the lodge are very well keep, large and very comfy. Everything you want to do is a short, peaceful, walk away. The staff is outstanding and very friendly

We highly recommend Suncadia Resorts. Tremendous and peaceful!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wvuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We recently attended a meeting held agt the Suncadia Resort. We very much enjoyed our stay. Our room was lovely and had a full kitchen and a balcony with a great view. Meals were catered for our meeting so choices were limited, but most were very good, especially the desserts. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Meeting rooms were comfortable and well equipped.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Was invited to Suncadia with a group of friends and had an absolutely wonderful time. We took full advantage of all the relaxation and gorgeous views! Will make sure to use the spa next time. 56Degrees was a highlight -- Amy took great care of us, recommending share plates and introducing us to some tasty cocktails. We appreciated her help navigating the menu and got to try some new things! The entire Suncadia staff was helpful, start to finish, and I would recommend a stay here to anyone. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncadiaManager, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Ashley O,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to Suncadia. We agree that the Cle Elum River Valley, sno-capped mountains and beautiful Lodge team up to create a wonderful experience that is truly authentic. We look forward to your return to Suncadia and being able to experience many more amazing amenities that Suncadia has to offer.

Sincerely,

Scott Spann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed one night at Suncadia to relax and get away from the city.

First, we spent a few hours in the spa and had massages and soaked in the pools. It was so beautiful and relaxing. The pools are outside and in a beautiful setting. The service in the spa was awesome. The massages were pricey but they did a great job. And the lounge area is so nice. Again though, the service made it worth it.

Then we had dinner in the lounge near the lobby. Was good food, drink and atmosphere.

The rooms are nice and very comfortable beds. We were surprised to have a nice outdoor patio as well.

All in all, a great visit and beautiful, relaxing property.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank skyblueocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
3.8 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncadia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncadia Resort

Property: Suncadia Resort
Address: 3600 Suncadia Trail, Cle Elum, WA 98922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncadia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suncadia offers a wide assortment of catering menus for large & small events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suncadia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncadia Hotel Cle Elum
Suncadia Resort Cle Elum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing