We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Suncadia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suncadia Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Excellent valet, bell, and front desk service. We were there for our daughter's wedding at the nearby Swiftwater Cellars, so we didn't have time to take advantage of the amenities. However, we really enjoyed the rustic ambiance of the decor. Our room was well and comfortable. We had an amazing view of the snow covered mountains and forest from our large window. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    501
    288
    144
    72
See reviews for
856
471
25
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Loved the experience we had at the Lodge at Suncadia! The rooms were beautiful and big, but cozy. We had a beautiful view of the river. I also recommend going to the winery as well, it was beautiful!!! Very pleasant stay, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carisadawn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

we went with another family, we went tubing, hot-tubing, roasted marshmallows, went ice skating. we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: we had a river view one-bedroom suite for a family of four, was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer_425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I went with my family and met 3 other families there for a weekend of fun. The pool, tubing and ice skating kept everyone busy and happy. It is a great place to relax and have fun surrounded by natural beauty.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stay at Suncadia 4 or 5 times a year - sometimes in the Spring and Summer for sunny outdoor fun like riding the endless paved bike trails through the woods, swimming in the fantastic outdoor pool, and sometimes in the Winter as a base for skiing and sledding. We love the food at both the Lodge and at the Winery. We tried the tubing hill and the outdoor ice rink recently and loved them both. Lots of fun, very comfortable, great food and excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a first-class, welcoming and lovely resort. We came with our young son, and we were thrilled to see all of the other families staying there, too. The breadth of amenities and recreational options is truly impressive. We really enjoyed going snowshoeing, tubing and using the pool. We didn't try the ice rink, but it looked like people were just having a blast. The staff was great -- very friendly and accommodating. And our room -- fabulous! It was huge!! I'm afraid we've spoiled our son for future weekend getaways.

My only complaint is that the prices for food and recreational activities are quite high. I started to feel as though we were being nickel-and-dimed a bit. You have to pay to use the cross-country trails. You pay $20 for 10 tube rides. For two adults and one kid to skate, it's $42. Food in the Portals restaurant was good, but not $100-for-three-people good.

Still, I recognize that the resort employs a lot of locals, and so I kept my grumbling about prices in check. Mostly. :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JournalistaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Visited Sancadia for the first time after hearing about it many times from our friends. Glad we did. Had lots of fun in the snow and icekating with our kids and friends. We stayed at the lodge, rooms are very clean, service is great, coffee bar is great if you need it to start your day :) overall very welcoming place :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
3.2 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
3.8 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncadia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncadia Resort

Property: Suncadia Resort
Address: 3600 Suncadia Trail, Cle Elum, WA 98922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncadia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suncadia offers a wide assortment of catering menus for large & small events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Suncadia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncadia Hotel Cle Elum
Suncadia Resort Cle Elum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing