We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western snocap lodge, Cle Elum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is by far one of the better Best Western. Rooms were extremely clean and amenties worked well. Staff were helpful and easy to find. Breakfast was the only dissapointment at the hotel. Everything was empty and when asked for a specific item that was only thing they filled. There was no staff available in the breakfast are you had to go to front desk for help.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank eenaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 402 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is in a great location to play in the snow at Snoqualmie pass. After a cool day of play, there's a nice hot tub to warm up in or take a dip in the pool for a swim. There's a common area where a group can gather after their day of play as well. The complimentary breakfast is good, they have a variety of food to choose from and the hotel staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 311reneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

My g friend and I came to the pass to do some late night tubing and get away for the weekend.
We came from South King County and arrived a few hours early but came back to see if our room was ready we could check in....absolutely they let us in a couple hours early. We relaxed fo awhile, me on the comfy beds my friend was impressed by the clean deep tub in our room so she took a bath.
We went on our way to speed down the slopes at Snoqualmie returning to our clean spacious room.
Around 6 they had cookies waiting and the night shift clerk introduced herself....nice huh?
Really planning our next get away...it will be here ...maybe try snowmobiling?
Great place!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Movingaroundagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here after a bnb (Liberty Inn Way near leavenworth) cancelled our reservation without notice. This BW turned out to be a blessing in disguise. The hotel is in Cle Ellum which is a very small town off I-90. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was excellent. Breakfast was fresh and nice. The pool did have a lot more chlorine than normal but I will say overall it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdxdesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at Best Western Snowcap Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are so glad you stayed and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in Cle Elum on our way to Seattle. This Best Western was nice and the receptionist was great. She was able to upgrade us. We visited Roslyn for dinner and a local brew. When we returned, there were cookies at the front desk. Yummy treat. Room was just fine. All the amenities were in working order. It’s nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in a room while travelling. I would recommend this hotel to those looking for a nice room in Cle Elum. It was a challenge to find as Siri was a little off that night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank orandny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, Manager at Best Western Snowcap Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Snowcap while snowmobiling in Cle Elum. Service was excellent, quality of the rooms was great and staff was so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the Cle Elum area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at Best Western Snowcap Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you we look forward to having you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. There is no view, but the location is good for CleElum. Average breakfast. The rooms are very modern and well equipped. The rates are a little high, especially for the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GregHSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at Best Western Snowcap Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your response we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
0.6 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
514 reviews
24.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
1.7 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Snowcap Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Snowcap Lodge

Address: 809 W Davis St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1086 (Formerly Best Western Plus Snowcap Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range: $137 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Snowcap Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Cle Elum, Washington hotel offering warm and comfortable accommodations near the Cascade Mountains.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge where the service is friendly, the amenities are top-notch and the accommodations are comfortable and affordable. The hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Cle Elum. Guests staying at this Cle Elum Best Western hotel will enjoy pristine guest rooms featuring granite rain showers, double pillow top mattresses, goose down comforters and pillows, cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary deluxe full breakfast is served every morning. To help make life on the road in Washington more comfortable, the hotel comes equipped with an indoor swimming pool for relaxing. Guests traveling to Cle Elum on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available including a business center.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge is close to where travelers want to be while visiting the Washington area. An outdoor lover's paradise, guests of the hotel can enjoy a round of golf at the newly constructed Arnold Palmer golf course just five minutes away, spending the afternoon bicycle riding or taking a leisurely hike through the Cascade Mountains. For those travelers looking for more excitement, some of the best swift water rafting and fly fishing are just minutes away from this Cle Elum hotel. Within an hour drive, guests can be touring the abundant Washington wine country. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge frequently hosts guests staying in Cle Elum to attend area Antique Car Shows or the Courage Classic Bicycle Run.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at Cle Elum, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Snowcap Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cle Elum
Cle Elum Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing