We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in Cle Elum on our way to Seattle. This Best Western was nice and the receptionist was great. She was able to upgrade us. We visited Roslyn for dinner and a local brew. When we returned, there were cookies at the front desk. Yummy treat. Room was just fine. All the amenities were in working order. It’s nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in a room while travelling. I would recommend this hotel to those looking for a nice room in Cle Elum. It was a challenge to find as Siri was a little off that night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank orandny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    101
    41
    17
    11
See reviews for
115
110
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Snowcap while snowmobiling in Cle Elum. Service was excellent, quality of the rooms was great and staff was so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the Cle Elum area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you we look forward to having you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. There is no view, but the location is good for CleElum. Average breakfast. The rooms are very modern and well equipped. The rates are a little high, especially for the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GregHSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your response we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was driving mountain passes, tired and did not feel good. It was a welcome refuge with great staff, clean rooms and amentities such as a pool and gym. Breakfast was usual but they had all kinds of yoghurt including plain, fresh fruit and a good cup of coffee. I had several glitches, probably due to my being tired that staff addressed quickly and pleasantly. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave included. Oh I so like an empty refrigerator for me and not one filled with over priced products!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JoanNeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heron, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed in Cle Elum on our way to Seattle. This Best Western was nice, but when we arrived the entire reception area was taken up with huge boxes full of towels. It looked messy, and I think they probably have a better area to accept delivery of all the boxes. Then the young receptionist is friendly, but she shouts at the guests when she's checking them in. The ones ahead of us were in their 30's, and construction workers. We';re in our 60's, but not hard of hearing. There was no background noise. When people shout at you they either think you don't know English, or you're old and hard of hearing (or they are). It was a little disconcerting. The room was fine, the breakfast was fine, the price was fine. The young girl who was shouting at the guests as she checked them in also had on a wrinkled, dirty white shirt (perhaps she had been trying to move those huge dirty boxes in the entry room). The treadmill is sad, its in desperate need of being oiled. This place just needs a Motherly type to give it some TLC. When I tried to talk to the man behind the desk he said I'd have to tell the manager myself. I kind of got the impression he was AFRAID to bring anything to management's attention. Too bad, its a great place, just needs a little attention to detail. We'd stay there again, we love Cle Elum. Many of the upgrades the Best Western chain is demanding of its franchises are already in - like granite bath counters, expensive tile floors in the bathrooms, flat screen TVs, etc. So, I hope this expensive detail to the facilities doesn't cause the price to go up.

Room Tip: This is a class A building, it was dead quiet at night. I"m sure the walls and floors are buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Sad to say the front lobby is our only way to get large pallet shipments in the hotel. We did have them cleared out as soon as we received them, you just may have come in in the middle of everything. As for our front desk girl being loud, she is just this way and always has been, no one else has ever complained about her. Comments to the manager from anyone are always welcomed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have stayed at many Best Western hotels, and the rooms here are better than most. The breakfast is the same as you will find at most, with some scrambled eggs, link sausage, gravy and biscuits, waffles, yogurt, and that kind of thing. The service was friendly, and very professional. I had a very deep bathtub. Easy access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look foward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I based my stay at this hotel on the reviews given to all the places in the town of Cle Elum. True, it is the newest in town but it has lived up to the standards of the Best Western chain. I was very comfortable in the room. It was clean and had everything I needed. I liked the coffee pot and the extra coffee that they left each day. The breakfast was one of the best that I have had in a hotel like this. All around, it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend it and I will go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Duane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind response, we appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
0.6 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
24.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
1.7 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Address: 809 W Davis St, Cle Elum, WA 98922 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Cle Elum, Washington hotel offering warm and comfortable accommodations near the Cascade Mountains.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge where the service is friendly, the amenities are top-notch and the accommodations are comfortable and affordable. The hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Cle Elum. Guests staying at this Cle Elum Best Western hotel will enjoy pristine guest rooms featuring granite rain showers, double pillow top mattresses, goose down comforters and pillows, cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary deluxe full breakfast is served every morning. To help make life on the road in Washington more comfortable, the hotel comes equipped with an indoor swimming pool for relaxing. Guests traveling to Cle Elum on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available including a business center.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge is close to where travelers want to be while visiting the Washington area. An outdoor lover's paradise, guests of the hotel can enjoy a round of golf at the newly constructed Arnold Palmer golf course just five minutes away, spending the afternoon bicycle riding or taking a leisurely hike through the Cascade Mountains. For those travelers looking for more excitement, some of the best swift water rafting and fly fishing are just minutes away from this Cle Elum hotel. Within an hour drive, guests can be touring the abundant Washington wine country. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge frequently hosts guests staying in Cle Elum to attend area Antique Car Shows or the Courage Classic Bicycle Run.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at Cle Elum, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cle Elum
Cle Elum Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing