We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bed; freeway noise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great bed; freeway noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I called them directly for reservations but all they had was a queen handicapped room, so I went to the internet where they had a king room with a soaker tub for two. The tub was in the bedroom - no jets. It was like having a bathtub in the bedroom and another bath in the bathroom.

The room was very large with refrigerator, microwave, a sitting area and a very large TV. We like to have a window open at night rather than have air conditioning. There's a lot of freeway noise although it is like white noise and not as bad as I'd expected.

Breakfast was wanting with scrambled eggs that had liquid in the pan - it was all very ordinary with not much selection. Why 4 stars - the bed was great which is the standard I look for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anglogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 509-674-0200.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    101
    41
    17
    11
See reviews for
115
110
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Couer d Alene, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room smelled like smoke. The room needed to be aired out. Did not smell clean or fresh. The matteress had dips and needed to be replaced. The breakfast was delightful and hightlight to the stay. The room was situated by the pool and it was noisy by the poolside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Yes unfortunatly with the fires in the area we do have a smoke smell situation,

Thank you
Corrine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

As reviewed, the outside locale is definitely wanting (is right near I-90, right next to Safeway parking lot & fast food joints) but once inside the room was really great, esoecially for the AAA discounted price. Ours was the King with Sleeper Sofa "suite" and was clean, comfy, quiet (mostly) and good for a getaway. Breakfast is what you'd expect but had all the basics & would be great for kids for the convenience & being free and early. We walked to dinner in town & was an overall nice time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaCinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in the future

Corrine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Clean and quite with a very nice room. Great breakfast and I would come here again. The price was fair for the quality and service delivered. The breakfast was well prepared and presented. Having the Safeway right next door was a huge bonus.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VancouverMaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanl you! We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
200 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

A good hotel with all facilities you need, breakfast complete, clean rooms and in the mountains close to the highway. Overall exactly what you expect for one night. If there is a minor point to mention, with bad luck you can have some noise from the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 509-674-0200.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Corrine Anfinson
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I own a Vacation Rental cabin, so we appreciate being on the receiving end of a Hotel's hospitality. Upon arrival this Lodge welcomes you with its warm decor, view of the indoor pool and hot tub from the lobby, warm cookies, and friendly staff. The adjacent cheerful breakfast room reminds you that there is a complimentary breakfast with your stay. (Don't overlook it! The food choices are many and varied, far more than "muffin & coffee".) Our room had two queen beds and still had a comfortable sitting area near the window. The room was very clean, and the pillow-top mattress very comfortable. We felt we had an exceptional value for our dollar. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family, and will certainly return when we need lodging in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

For anyone travelling west of Seattle on I-90 who wants a first rate get-away experience, go to the Best Western Snowcap Lodge in Cle Elum. A recent stay which included two weekdays and weekend was more enjoyable than I had hoped for. The continental breakfast was more than adequate since I planned to run over to nearby Ellensburg to the Cowboy Bar-b-Q & didn't need to ruin my appetite for their great food!! Also visited friends in the area who always feel hurt if I don't eat with them!! They came back to Cle Elum later and stopped to check out the lodge after hearing me go on and on about it. The bed was ultra comfortable and shower an experience everyone should enjoy! Next time, I'll book longer..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanQ510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcapmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
From the entire staff at the Best Western Snowcap Lodge, we thank you and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
0.6 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
24.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
1.7 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Address: 809 W Davis St, Cle Elum, WA 98922 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Cle Elum, Washington hotel offering warm and comfortable accommodations near the Cascade Mountains.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge where the service is friendly, the amenities are top-notch and the accommodations are comfortable and affordable. The hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Cle Elum. Guests staying at this Cle Elum Best Western hotel will enjoy pristine guest rooms featuring granite rain showers, double pillow top mattresses, goose down comforters and pillows, cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary deluxe full breakfast is served every morning. To help make life on the road in Washington more comfortable, the hotel comes equipped with an indoor swimming pool for relaxing. Guests traveling to Cle Elum on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available including a business center.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge is close to where travelers want to be while visiting the Washington area. An outdoor lover's paradise, guests of the hotel can enjoy a round of golf at the newly constructed Arnold Palmer golf course just five minutes away, spending the afternoon bicycle riding or taking a leisurely hike through the Cascade Mountains. For those travelers looking for more excitement, some of the best swift water rafting and fly fishing are just minutes away from this Cle Elum hotel. Within an hour drive, guests can be touring the abundant Washington wine country. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge frequently hosts guests staying in Cle Elum to attend area Antique Car Shows or the Courage Classic Bicycle Run.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at Cle Elum, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cle Elum
Cle Elum Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing