We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free laundry in excellent hotel. Grocery complex nearby.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Free laundry in excellent hotel. Grocery complex nearby.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had it all. Was perfect. Modern large hotel with huge free car park around it. Free Wifi worked well. Indoor pool. Our ground floor room was close to rear entry and car park. Room was air-conditioned, had comfy queen bed, sofa. microwave, mini-frig. Laundry room at rear of building too so convenient to room. The detergent, washer and dryer free. I was able to start washing and return to room between washing and drying. Rare joyful, effortless laundry experience whilst travelling. In the same Service complex, just across the road from the hotel was a Burger King and a Safeway for fuel and groceries etc., Very useful. The hotel staff were pleasant. The free breakfast was excellent. This hotel was outstanding value for money. Cle Elum was a pretty and interesting little town too.

Room Tip: Rear room near laundry room, if you have clothes washing to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POLLYANNA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    112
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
134
118
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great location right off the highway, close to the grocery store and SUPER clean. Staff was friendly and we were very happy with our quiet stay here for a weekend getaway. We didn't eat at the cafe, but the breakfast looked great. The only minor complaint would be that since it's so close to the highway you can hear road noise. Other than that, no complaints!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niemcziek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just completed a 10 day western state road trip.We stayed in hotels at this price point each night. Snowcap Lodge was the best value of the trip by far. Large room with nice finishes, comfortable bed, muilti-head shower, friendy staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We've used this hotel before and were very satisfied. The rooms are clean and comfy with nice linens and plush beds. Reasonably updated. However, if you're traveling on business...We made a reservation a week in advance and reserved the conference room. When we arrived, I specifically asked if there was a record of our reservation for the conf room. Were assured there was. We asked if we could see the room, she gladly showed us and said we could take possession of the room at 7am. The training we had scheduled was to start at 8 and we wanted to set up our supplies. The next morning we went down to access the room and the manager said she was just cleaning it and assured us it would be ready by 10 (or 11 or something midday) we were shocked and reminded her that we needed the room at 8. She asked if we were with another party. No. Someone else had the room reserved. Not us, there was no record to her knowledge that we had reserved the room at all. We were pretty upset but she just stood there. I asked if there was a library or something we could possibly use. She provided the number (didnt bother to try to call, of course they were closed anyway). She did state that she could have the breakfast room ready for us shortly after 11. Why she didnt bother to let the people who needed a room closer to 11 have that and give us the conference room, I dunno. Regardless, we were going to cancel the training but at the last minute called the TimberLodge and luckily, they had rooms available, conference rooms available and rental for both was cheaper than the rooms alone at the Best Western. That's where we will be staying from now on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank posibility409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We arrived at this hotel on the 1st night of our road trip. Front Desk staff was super friendly, the room was HUGE and the hotel was just what we expected. We took advantage of the pool and hot tub which was just what we needed to relax before hitting the road early the next day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegsSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here on 2 occasions. It is an excellent value. The property is kept in pristine condition. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are nicer than the ones I have at home. Front desk staff are very friendly and welcoming. The cookies at chec in are a nice treat.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stopped here on our way to lake chelan. I chose this hotel because of previous reviews & the fact that this one was a "plus" & the next one in Wenatchee was not.
We were able to check in a little early & they appeared to have had a busy night as the housekeepers were working very hard. All appeared clean. Our room had a not so lovely view of the roof & some kind of huge metal things. Not good though we didn't have parking lot noises. The pool was good though could have used some ventilation. It was a hot day & the place was like a sauna. Kids loved it.
The blow dryer had been "fixed" & you needed to hold the button the entire time to keep it on. I really wish they had a thermostat on the air conditioner. With it on it was too cold but with out it, it was way too hot. We chose the too cold
. I'm assuming they had a lot of thefts because you have to check out towels from the front desk. They write down the serial number. We made sure to take them to our room as we were worried if we left them behind & someone grabbed them we'd get charged. .
The breakfast was very disappointing. It was definitely not up to the standard we have come to expect from a best western plus. Whoever designed this place screwed up here too. The fridge was in the middle of the buffet under the coffee & a table was turned sideways so once it was opened everything was blocked off. The ladies in charge of the breakfast worked really hard to keep up with the rush. They did good. Just bad layout & not much selection. My family really wanted to go elsewhere to eat.
They do have cookies in the evening & you do get to help yourself to water & juice & yogurt throughout the day so that was nice.
I was disappointed they didn't ask me how my stay was when I left. We paid $120 with the tax which was a discounted rate & frankly do not think it was worth more than $100. We won't be staying here again but it depends on what you want from your hotel as it did appear clean.It wasn't all bad, I just didn't feel like I got my monies worth

Room Tip: Request unobstructed view as I would have rather looked at the parking lot than an roof unit & w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabbysguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
0.6 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
482 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
34 reviews
24.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Snowcap Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Snowcap Lodge

Property: Best Western Snowcap Lodge
Address: 809 W Davis St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1086 (Formerly Best Western Plus Snowcap Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Snowcap Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Cle Elum, Washington hotel offering warm and comfortable accommodations near the Cascade Mountains.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge where the service is friendly, the amenities are top-notch and the accommodations are comfortable and affordable. The hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Cle Elum. Guests staying at this Cle Elum Best Western hotel will enjoy pristine guest rooms featuring granite rain showers, double pillow top mattresses, goose down comforters and pillows, cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary deluxe full breakfast is served every morning. To help make life on the road in Washington more comfortable, the hotel comes equipped with an indoor swimming pool for relaxing. Guests traveling to Cle Elum on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available including a business center.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge is close to where travelers want to be while visiting the Washington area. An outdoor lover's paradise, guests of the hotel can enjoy a round of golf at the newly constructed Arnold Palmer golf course just five minutes away, spending the afternoon bicycle riding or taking a leisurely hike through the Cascade Mountains. For those travelers looking for more excitement, some of the best swift water rafting and fly fishing are just minutes away from this Cle Elum hotel. Within an hour drive, guests can be touring the abundant Washington wine country. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge frequently hosts guests staying in Cle Elum to attend area Antique Car Shows or the Courage Classic Bicycle Run.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at Cle Elum, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Snowcap Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cle Elum
Cle Elum Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing