We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy place”

Caboose Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Cle Elum
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Busy place”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Tuesday nights are taco night - you get two tacos for a dollar with either chicken or beef - the place was packed.

They have a tiny kitchen at the front of the restaurant which runs along the bar where the excellent staff runs back and forth with orders for food and drinks.

My husband had the tacos and found them rather ordinary. I had the fish and chips (breaded cod that was not overcooked) and the french fries were delicious.

It was a fun atmosphere and I hear the same in true on Fridays for their prime rib special.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank anglogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Delicious Burgers, Fries, Salad, Ranch Dressing & Ice Cold local Brews. The "Rail Sauce" for burgers and fries is Amazing!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyARobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of Food at Really Great Prices”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

After a success day selling soap my business decided that a nice dinner at a restaurant was in order. After asking around, we found out about Caboose and patorned there restaurant.

The staff was quick and friendly and never once did my glass of soda empty. They served large portions(the equivalent of half a chicken) and the combined cost was very comparable to 2 meal deals at Subway Subs.

If I am ever passing through or go back to Cle Elum I would certainly go back and will be recommending the restaurant to all my friends that are traveling through Cle Elum

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wa1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our group eats at the Caboose a lot. The service is always super and the food is always great! Best prime rib ever!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShorterPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
761 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Great dining option just off I-90”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Caboose Bar & Grill was a perfect dinner stop on our way back to Seattle after a day-long loop drive round Mt. Rainier and through the Yakima Canyon. The blue cheese burger I had was first rate and my wife's BLT was satisfying too. Getting happy hour pricing on beer on Sunday night was a real bonus. Sherri, our server, was great. She was very attentive, even though she was tending bar as well as waiting tables. When my wife mentioned the ladies restroom was out of soap, she immediately took care of it. Two gold stars for her! We would definitely return when we're in the area again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caboose Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Caboose Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing