We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food!”
Review of Los Cabos

Los Cabos
Ranked #15 of 41 Restaurants in Cle Elum
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: We are located behind Burger King on exit 84 right off the highway. We are under new management as of june 2016. We hope that you will give us a try! We thrive for excellent customer service and are always finding ways to improve. Come visit us we would like to get to know you!
Restaurant details
Description: We are located behind Burger King on exit 84 right off the highway. We are under new management as of june 2016. We hope that you will give us a try! We thrive for excellent customer service and are always finding ways to improve. Come visit us we would like to get to know you!
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We enjoyed the food starting with the spicy salsa and chips to the freshly made enchiladas, chile rellenos and tamales.....and churros for dessert! If you love Mexican cuisine, you will love this place! Friendly people and great service! We will defintely return next time we travel to Cle Elum.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Josgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 3, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit eating at our restaurant. We are going to be offering different desserts besides churro's such as pies, cakes and cheesecakes. We are under management now and would love to see you come back and try one of our delicious new desserts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peshastin, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food - Good Service”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A good Mexican restuarant - we had lunch there - good price and quick service. The staff was very accommodating when we needed to add more people to our table.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 3, 2017
We're glad that the staff was accomodating while on your visit. We are always happy to accommodate anyone even if they have more people joining. We hope that you will come back and visit us again, we have changed our menu and would like you to come try it. Thanks for commenting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

my favorite restaurant in cle elum so far. fresh is on the menu! you will get the stink eye if you choose to use your cell phone so try to hold back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kellyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 3, 2017
Thanks for commenting and saying that this is your favorite restaurant in cle Elum. We are under new management as of June 2016 and are always looking for ways to improve. We hope that you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends and family!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we have a large group of adults and kids we often go to Los Cabos. They do a great job of catering to large groups!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HarleyAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 3, 2017
Thanks for coming to los cabos whenever you have a large party. We always enjoy serving large parties and being very accommodating to everyone. We get alot of parties and are always happy we have a big room to serve everyone in. Come visit us again, we have changed our menu and under new management and are even going to offer new exciting desserts such as pies, cakes, and cheesecakes, and also new fresh margaritas. Hope to see you all soon! Thanks for the comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“surprisingly good!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I were driving past Cle Elum and decided to stop by to have lunch. The restaurant is right off I-90. They serve homey comfort mexican food. We both had chile colorado and it was delicious and relatively cheap. We were happy with the food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 3, 2017
Thanks for commenting. We are glad you and your boyfriend enjoyed our food and had a great time. We have changed our menu but still have the chile Colorado. We now even offer 5 street style carne asada tacos with a soda for 7.50. And if you like dessert we will soon be offering new desserts like cheesecakes, pies, and cakes for everyone for 2.99 each. We hope that you will come and visit us again the next time you drive by Cle Elum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Cabos also viewed

 

Been to Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing